Benner Library is excited to announce a new resource, Boundless, an extensive collection of eBooks and audiobooks. This collection includes leisure type resources such as, popular fiction, graphic novels, Spanish materials, Young Adult selections, and even children’s books. Whether you’re an avid reader or someone who listens to audio at 2x speed, Boundless is your gateway to the best in digital content and programming.
Download the app in your preferred app store today or access Boundless through the Benner Library Website: Books and Media! For instructions, see the attached pdf or stop the Library INFO Desk.
Poster Printer Heavyweight Media Change
Due to vendor changes our heavyweight poster paper will be changing from 48LB to 46LB. The pricing will remain the same. This change will occur when we run out of the 48LB paper. We are currently on the last roll.
Author Talk - Rachel Carter
Author Talk - Before Red Fire
Join Olivet alum, Rachel Carter, as she talks about the vision for her book, shares excerpts, and answers audience questions. Books will be available to purchase and have signed. The first 30 students will receive a signed copy! Friday, February 23 at 10am. Writers Lounge, Second Floor Benner
Faculty Services APA 7 Help Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice Bookshelf by VitalSource
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Education Research Complete is a full-featured online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Contains full text for nearly 70 popular elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Provides the American Heritage Children's Dictionary and a collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles and contains more than 200 educational reports. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and job listings for people in academe; the web site articles date from September 1989; also contains vibrant discussion forums, career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more. (Full text) Service = Chronicle of Higher Education, The
The Elementary School Journal has served researchers, teacher educators, and practitioners in the elementary and middle school education for over one hundred years. ESJ publishes peer-reviewed articles dealing with both education theory and research and their implications for teaching practice. In addition, ESJ presents articles that relate the latest research in child development, cognitive psychology, and sociology to school learning and teaching. ESJ prefers to publish original studies that contain data about school and classroom processes in elementary or middle schools while occasionally publishing integrative research reviews and in-depth conceptual analyses of schooling. (Full text) Service = University of Chicago Press
The Journal of Latinos and Education (JLE) provides a cross-, multi-, and interdisciplinary forum for scholars and writers from diverse disciplines who share a common interest in the analysis, discussion, critique, and dissemination of educational issues that impact Latinos. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Taylor & Francis Online
The Review of Educational Research (RER) publishes critical, integrative reviews of research literature bearing on education, including conceptualizations, interpretations, and syntheses of literature and scholarly work in a field broadly relevant to education and educational research. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Teacher Education and Special Education (TESE) creates a research forum dedicated to the preparation and professional development of teachers, scholars, leaders, and other support personnel who serve children, youth, and adults with disabilities and their families. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains images, brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Access limited to 1 user at a time.This influential book describes the knowledge and skills educators need to recognize and combat the bias and inequity that undermine educational engagement for students experiencing poverty. This edition features revisions based on new research and lessons from the author's professional development work, including the dangers of "grit" and deficit perspectives -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Read With Me provides parents and teachers with the knowledge and skills to engage young children (age 2 to 5) in Active Reading with examples, clear explanations, and ideas for making one-on-one or small group read aloud sessions a powerful way to build children's early literacy and language skills, all while creating a lifelong love of reading. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks
All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems.
Titles purchased in perpetuity in July 2021 may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests; however, until that time, members may not use these titles to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.
All CARLI Governing Members have access to ebooks on the Wiley Online Library platform with the publication dates of 2017-June 2021. The collection will grow monthly with newly published titles added through the end of our access period of June 30, 2022. This has been extended to June 30, 2023. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Child Development Subject Guiderelated guides: ecace, related guides: education, related guides: family & consumer sciences, related guides: special education, subject guidesECACE Subject Guiderelated guides: child development, related guides: education, related guides: special education, subject guidesEnglish as a Second Language Subject Guiderelated guides: education, related guides: special education, subject guides, related guides: teacher leader endorsement, related guides: dissertations, related guides: englishLeadership Subject Guiderelated guides: business & marketing, related guides: criminal justice, related guides: education, related guides: military science, subject guidesPrimary Sources: Social Sciences Subject Guiderelated guides: business & marketing, related guides: criminal justice, related guides: education, related guides: psychology, related guides: social work, subject guides, related guides: sociologySpecial Education Subject Guiderelated guides: child development, related guides: dietetics, related guides: ecace, related guides: education, related guides: english as a second language, subject guides, related guides: teacher leader endorsementTeacher Leader Endorsement Subject Guiderelated guides: education, related guides: special education, subject guides, related guides: english as a second language