If you are trying to use the Benner Library search engine at the top of our webpage in Google Chrome and it is loading a blank page that says "about_blank" you need to allow pop-ups. Click on the "Pop-up blocked" words and icon to the far right of the address bar and select: "Always allow pop-ups and redirects from [site] > Done.
If you need further assistance, follow these directions if you need assistance. https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95472?hl=en&co=GENIE.Platform%3DDesktop#zippy=%2Callow-pop-ups-and-redirects-from-a-site
Contact us from the Ask-A-Librarian page if you need assistance.
Now Hiring Student Assistants
Do you have a strong work ethic, good organizational skills and enjoy the library environment? There are multiple job openings in several departments of Benner Library for the Fall semester 2022.
To apply, click on the Student Job Application link in the footer of any library web page.
Fishbowl open 24/7
The FISHBOWL is open 24/7. When the Library is closed, use your ID to access the library lobby (where you can return books) and then the FISHBOWL. If you have problems getting the door to open, swipe your card, push the door in and pull the handle out quickly.
Who's @ the desk?
See who is covering the information desk at the library during open hours.
The poster printer is for patrons to print posters that are larger than 11 x 17. The standard paper width is 24 inches but 36 inch rolls (bond & heavy weight paper only) are available upon request. Use our price calculator to figure out the cost of your poster. Reserve a Time in our Bookings program to get your posters printed.
There are two buttons makers available in the library: 1.5 inch and 2.25 inches. Supplies to make the buttons, keychains, or magnets can be purchased at the Lower Level Service Desk in the library. For more information visit our website.
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
Contains 100 Country Business Guides of 120 topics each, and 77 trade tools, It covers business formation, marketing, import/export, business culture, compliance, security, taxation, and hundreds of other topics. (Full text) Service = World Trade Press
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Provides full text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals. Includes full text coverage dating from 1985, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Updated daily on EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts; presents all sides of important issues, and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Gale
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Psychology and related fields since 1806. including international material from periodicals written in over 25 languages. Includes current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Articles that advance understanding, address administration or have mutual relevance for empirical investigation and theoretical analysis that advance the understanding of administration. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Presents articles and reviews about the application of ethics to the business community, particularly global business and economic concerns. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
The Journal features articles pertaining to current and new theoretical constructs and current research on student retention and attrition in higher education. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
The Leadership Quarterly is a social-science journal dedicated to advancing our understanding of leadership as a phenomenon, how to study it, as well as its practical implications. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier
Nonprofit Management and Leadership (NML) is the first journal to bring together the best thinking and most advanced knowledge about the special needs, challenges, and opportunities of nonprofit organizations. Each issue of NML offers readers the authoritative insights of top executives and scholars on the common concerns of nonprofit leaders in all settings, including social services, the arts, education, foundations, community development, advocacy work, religion, professional associations, and others. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Credo Reference is a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials. (Full text) Service = Credo
Online book collection which includes online access to more than 25,000 titles comprised of 13 subject collections:Architecture and Design, Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material Sciences, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences & Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional & Applied ComputingThe books are searchable and can be accessed in pdf and html data formats. Reproductions can be purchased by students at a reasonable price. The collection is developed to support the scientific and academic researcher. (Full text) Service = Springer
Ask A LibrarianSubjects: more help, engineering, engineering short, accounting short, art and digital media short, biblical literature, biblical literature short, biography, biography short, biology, biology short, business, business short, chemistry, chemistry short, child development, child development short, christian education, christian education short, christian ministry, christian ministry short, communication, communication short, computer science, computer science short, controversial topics, controversial topics short, criminal justice, criminal justice short, dietetics, dietetics short, ecology and environmental science, ecology and environmental science short, education, education short, english, english short, exercise and sports science, exercise and sports science short, facs, facs short, french, french short, history, history short, health, health short, law, law short, leadership, leadership short, library science, library science short, mathematics, mathematics short, military science, literature, literature short, military science short, music, music short, news: current, news: current short, news: historical, news: historical short, nursing, nursing shorts, philosophy, philosophy short, physical science, physical science short, physics, physics short, psychology, psychology short, reference, reference short, social work, social work short, sociology, sociology short, spanish, spanish short, special education, special education short, statistics, theater, theater short, theology, theology short, travel, travel short, political science, political science short, statistics short, sped 601, Images and Multimedia Short, Images and MultimediaTags: Gale in Context: Global IssuesSubjects: speech, history short, history, controversial topics, controversial topics short, law, law short, gale, leadership, leadership short, political science, political science shortTags: speech, how to, issue, databaseUsing the database StatistaSubjects: statista, databases, communication, communication short, dietetics, dietetics short, exercise and sports science, exercise and sports science short, facs, facs short, leadership, leadership short, military science, military science short, political science, political science shortTags: