ECACE - Early Childhood Access Consortium for Equity
/?php $page_notification = 'All I-Share requests submitted between Dec. 21 – Jan. 2, will be processed on Jan. 3 when the library re-opens.'; ?>
Visit the subject guide that best fits the class you are taking. Look for a course guide with assignment-specific links.
Self Help for Online Users
Welcome to Veritas students (FA2021)
For students enrolled in general education courses delivered through Your Way, begin here:
Your Way Library Resources including eBooks
Self Help for Online Users
Your Way Course List: Engage in Groups
Online Campus: Community.olivet.edu
If you have research assignments in your degree-courses, visit the relevant Subject Guide for recommended databases and course-specific guides.
Self Help for Online Users
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying aspects of human behavior and interaction. Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
As the flagship journal of the Society for Research in Child Development (SRCD), Child Development has published articles, essays, reviews, and tutorials on various topics in the field of child development since 1930. Spanning many disciplines, the journal provides the latest research, not only for researchers and theoreticians, but also for child psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, psychiatric social workers, specialists in early childhood education, educational psychologists, special education teachers, and other researchers. In addition to six issues per year of Child Development, subscribers to the journal also receive a full subscription to Child Development Perspectives and Monographs of the Society for Research in Child Development. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Child Development Perspectives (CDP) emphasizes brief, well synthesized reviews of research, typically focusing on emerging lines of inquiry in developmental science. The journal sometimes publishes essays on policy, statistics and methods, and on other topics suitable for the readership. Papers are welcome from all fields that inform modern developmental science. Manuscripts reporting new empirical findings are not appropriate for CDP. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
Family Relations is an international journal of applied family studies. It is a journal of the National Council on Family Relations. (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Journal of Ethnic & Cultural Diversity in Social Work is dedicated to the examinaÂtion of multicultural social issues as they relate to social work policy, research, theory, and practice. The journal helps readers develop knowledge and promote understanding of the impact of culture, ethnicity, and class on the individual, group, organization, and community on the delivery of human services. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Taylor & Francis Online
Since 1935 this series has presented in-depth research studies and significant findings in child development and its related disciplines. Each issue consists of a single study or a group of papers on a single theme, accompanied usually by commentary and discussion. Like all Society for Research in Child Development (SRCD) publications, the Monographs enable development specialists from many disciplines to share their data, techniques, research methods, and conclusions. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems.
Titles purchased in perpetuity in July 2021 may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests; however, until that time, members may not use these titles to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.
All CARLI Governing Members have access to ebooks on the Wiley Online Library platform with the publication dates of 2017-June 2021. The collection will grow monthly with newly published titles added through the end of our access period of June 30, 2022. This has been extended to June 30, 2023. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Review of current early childhood development theory, practices, policies, and the science behind them This unique and important bookprovides a comprehensive overview of the current theory, practices, and policies in early childhood development withinthe contexts of family, school, and community, and society at large. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley