Arminian Magazine Index, The
Arminian Magazine, The
Index pdf of the Arminian Magazine. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = Duke Divinity School
Published and edited 1778-1797 by John Wesley. (Full text) Service = Hathi Trust
Biblical Theology Bulletin
The Bible Translator is the leading academic journal dedicated to the theory and practice of Bible translation. It has been published continuously since 1950, and exists firstly to serve those directly involved in Bible translation, aiming to encourage sharing of the results of their research and records of their practice. It exists also to provide a forum for a wider community of scholars and students interested in a range of disciplines which influence the translation of the Bible, and encourages engagement between scholars and translators. --taken from publisher site -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Horizons in Biblical Theology
Biblical Theology Bulletin is a distinctive, peer-reviewed, quarterly journal containing articles and reviews written by experts in biblical and theological studies. The editors select articles that provide insights derived from critical biblical scholarship, culture-awareness, and thoughtful reflection on meanings of import for scholars of Bible and religion, religious educators, clergy, and those engaged with social studies in religion, inter-religious studies, and the praxis of biblical religion today. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology
Horizons in Biblical Theology publishes articles that address all aspects of the relationship between biblical studies and theology. This includes traditional historical readings of biblical texts, thematic studies within biblical texts and theology, explorations of methodology and hermeneutics, and even readings from within confessional traditions. The journal welcomes both technical articles that address historical and linguistic issues in biblical texts and theoretical articles that address innovations and difficulties in theological reading of texts. Contributions are peer-reviewed. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Brill
Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion
Since 1947, Interpretation has offered pastors, scholars, and theologians a valuable resource for study, preaching, and teaching. Each issue explores a theme or biblical book with writers who have relevant expertise. Four to five major articles, "Between Text and Sermon" essays, and book reviews offer a variety of options for adding to and enhancing our readers' knowledge. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Journal for the Study of the New Testament
The Journal for the Scientific Study of Religion (JSSR) is a multi-disciplinary journal that publishes articles, research notes, and book reviews on the social scientific study of religion. Published articles are representative of the best current theoretical and methodological treatments of religion. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Journal of Early Christian Studies
We have access from 1978- Oct.1998 and from Dec. 2004 through Aug. 2019.The Journal for the Study of the New Testament is one of the leading peer-reviewed academic journals in New Testament Studies. All the many and diverse aspects of New Testament study are represented and promoted by JSNT, including innovative work from historical perspectives, studies using social-scientific and literary theory or developing theological, cultural and contextual approaches. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Journal of Religion (1921-5 years ago)
Journal of Early Christian Studies focuses on the study of Christianity in the context of late ancient societies and religions from C.E. 100-700. The Journal publishes the best of traditional patristics scholarship while showcasing articles that call attention to newer methodologies and themes often absent from other patristic journals. Every issue features an extensive book review section. Journal of Early Christian Studies is the official publication of the North American Patristics Society (NAPS). -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Johns Hopkins University Press
Journal of Religion (2004-present)
Subscription includes: 1921 5 years ago
The Journal of Religion promotes critical, hermeneutical, historical, and constructive inquiry into religion. The journal publishes articles in theology, religious ethics, and philosophy of religion, as well as articles that approach the role of religion in culture and society from a historical, sociological, psychological, linguistic, or artistic standpoint. It also publishes highly specialized research in limited areas of inquiry that has significance for a wider readership. (Full text) Service = JSTOR
New Testament Studies
The Journal of Religion promotes critical, hermeneutical, historical, and constructive inquiry into religion. The journal publishes articles in theology, religious ethics, and philosophy of religion, as well as articles that approach the role of religion in culture and society from a historical, sociological, psychological, linguistic, or artistic standpoint. It also publishes highly specialized research in limited areas of inquiry that has significance for a wider readership. (Full text) Service = University of Chicago Press
Politics and Religion
New Testament Studies is an international peer-reviewed periodical whose contributors include the leading New Testament scholars writing in the world today. The journal publishes original articles and short studies in English, French and German on a wide range of issues pertaining to the origins, history, context and theology of the New Testament and early Christianity. All contributions represent research at the cutting edge of the discipline, which has developed a wide range of methods. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Cambridge University Press
This new peer-reviewed journal provides original research into all aspects of the relationship between politics and religion around the world. The impact of religion on political attitudes, decision-making, and public policy development is analyzed, with topics ranging from abortion laws, sex education in schools, and stem cell research to transnational terrorism, morality, social justice, and human rights. Politics and Religion is multidisciplinary and international in scope, with contributions coming from all relevant areas, including political science, law, philosophy, sociology, history, area studies, and economics. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Cambridge University Press
Religious Studies Review
Archives before 1997 have limited availability.Religious Studies is an international journal devoted to the problems of the philosophy of religion as they arise out of classical and contemporary discussions and from varied religious traditions. More than 25 articles are published each year, and the journal also contains an extensive book review section. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Cambridge University Press
Scottish Journal of Theology
Religious Studies Review is Rice University's quarterly review of publications across the whole field of religious studies and in related disciplines. RSR reviews over 1,000 titles annually in review essays and critical notes. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Scottish Journal of Theology is an international journal of systematic, historical and biblical theology. Since its foundation in 1948, it has become established as one of the world's leading theological journals. As well as publishing original research articles, most issues contain an article review consisting of an article-length review of a recent book, with a reply from the author. Scottish Journal of Theology provides an ecumenical forum for debate, and engages in extensive reviewing of theological and biblical literature. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Cambridge University Press
Theology and Science
Theology is the ideal journal for all who want to broaden their knowledge of contemporary theological studies. It includes peer-reviewed contributions from scholars across the Christian tradition. Theology keeps readers abreast of the latest developments in all fields of enquiry impinging on contemporary Christian thought and practice. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
The primary editorial goal of Theology and Science is to publish critically reviewed articles that promote the creative mutual interaction between the natural sciences and theology. While the journal assumes the integrity of each domain, its primary aim is to explore this interaction in terms of the implications of the natural sciences for constructive research in philosophical and systematic theology, the philosophical and theological elements within and underlying theoretical research in the natural sciences, and the relations and interactions between theological and scientific methodologies. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Taylor & Francis Online