Commentaries

Commentary found in ONU's subscription to Ministry Matters. (Full text) Service = Abingdon Press - Cokesbury

Commentary found in ONU's subscription to Ministry Matters. (Full text) Service = Abingdon Press - Cokesbury

Note: Commentary on Matthew is not included due to license restrictions.

Anchor Yale Bible Commentaries span over 86 volumes and is one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars. Note: Commentary on Matthew is not included due to license restrictions. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Bloomsbury Publishing

Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Commentary found in ONU's subscription to Ministry Matters. (Full text) Service = Abingdon Press - Cokesbury

Commentary found in ONU's subscription to Ministry Matters. (Full text) Service = Abingdon Press - Cokesbury

New Testament Bible Commentary (Full text) Service = Bloomsbury Publishing

Old Testament Commentary (Full text) Service = Bloomsbury Publishing

Titles that have not been digitized include:
Deuteronomy | Ezra | Nehemiah | Proverbs | Acts | I and II Thessalonians | I and II Timothy | Titus

The New Beacon Bible Commentary is an engaging, indispensable reference tool to aid individuals in every walk of life in the study and meditation of God's Word. Written from the Wesleyan theological perspective, it offers insight and perceptive scholarship to help you unlock the deeper truths of Scripture and garner an awareness of the history, culture, and context attributed to each book of study. Readable, relevant, and academically thorough, it offers scholars, pastors, and laity a new standard for understanding and interpreting the Bible in the 21st century. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks

Commentaries found in ONU's subscription to EBSCO eBook Collection (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks

ESV Reformation Study Bible (Full text) Service = Bible Gateway

Commentary found in ONU's subscription to Ministry Matters. (Full text) Service = Abingdon Press - Cokesbury

Commentary found in ONU's subscription to Ministry Matters. (Full text) Service = Abingdon Press - Cokesbury

...a five-volume set offering the best in contemporary biblical scholarship. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Abingdon Press - Cokesbury

Commentary on Old and New Testament. (Full text) Service = Bible Gateway

A 12-volume devotional resource on the New Testament, designed to provide a systematic Bible study aid for individuals, teachers, and pastors. Includes complete KJV text. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wesleyan-Holiness Digital Library (WHDL)

Thomas Coke (9 September 1747 - 2 May 1814) was the first Methodist Bishop and is known as the Father of Methodist Missions... A Commentary on the Holy Bible, six complete volumes (1801-1803), is an indepth look at the Old and New Testaments.. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = StudyLight

...a detailed, yet not overly technical, commentary of the Bible that holds to the historic teachings of orthodox Christianity. Commentary Critical and Explanatory on the Whole Bible is based on a detailed exegesis of the scriptures in the original languages and is a "must have" for those who are interested in a deeper appreciation of the Biblical text. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = StudyLight

Bible commentary by William Robertson Nicoll, a Scottish Free Church minister-1800s. (Full text) Service = StudyLight

Sir William Robertson Nicoll edited The Expositor's Greek Testament. (Full text) Service = StudyLight

Commentary on the New Testament from IVP. (Full text) Service = Bible Gateway

Wesley's Notes on the New Testament (1755) are enlightening. Both the Sermons (about 140) and the Notes are doctrinal standards. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = StudyLight

One of the most useful and practical theological reference books in print. With bibliographies for most entries, further study is quite practical. Combined with the power of the Online Study Bible verse search readers can locate theological concepts related to the scripture they are studying. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Bible Study Tools

An exhaustive Biblical encyclopedia that details every significant word in the Bible. Contains articles by nearly 200 scholars about every aspect of the culture, language, people, and literature of the Bible. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Bible Study Tools

The New American Standard New Testament Greek Lexicon is based on Thayer's and Smith's Bible Dictionary, plus others. It is keyed to the large Kittel and the "Theological Dictionary of the New Testament." These files are public domain. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Bible Study Tools

...a classic word study reference set that takes you verse-by-verse through the entire New Testament. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = StudyLight