Benner Library is excited to announce a new resource, Boundless, an extensive collection of eBooks and audiobooks. This collection includes leisure type resources such as, popular fiction, graphic novels, Spanish materials, Young Adult selections, and even children’s books. Whether you’re an avid reader or someone who listens to audio at 2x speed, Boundless is your gateway to the best in digital content and programming.
Download the app in your preferred app store today or access Boundless through the Benner Library Website: Books and Media! For instructions, see the attached pdf or stop the Library INFO Desk.
Poster Printer Heavyweight Media Change
Due to vendor changes our heavyweight poster paper will be changing from 48LB to 46LB. The pricing will remain the same. This change will occur when we run out of the 48LB paper. We are currently on the last roll.
Author Talk - Rachel Carter
Author Talk - Before Red Fire
Join Olivet alum, Rachel Carter, as she talks about the vision for her book, shares excerpts, and answers audience questions. Books will be available to purchase and have signed. The first 30 students will receive a signed copy! Friday, February 23 at 10am. Writers Lounge, Second Floor Benner
Faculty Services APA 7 Help Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice Bookshelf by VitalSource
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
The Christian Periodical Index indexes more than 130 English language periodicals over the period from 1976 to the present, containing over 200,000 records including both journal articles and reviews. The journals included cover a broad spectrum of knowledge, including the Christian aspects of science, literature, medicine, political science, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education, representing a wide range of doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Children's Minstry Magzine provides practical, authentic ministry ideas for your ministry to children. It includes sound advice and encouragement from today's children's ministry experts, plus hundreds of activities and teaching ideas for your kids. (Full text) Service = Children's Ministry
Biblical Literature Subject Guiderelated guides: christian education, related guides: christian ministry, related guides: theology, subject guidesChristian Ministry Subject Guiderelated guides: biblical literature, related guides: christian education, related guides: theology, subject guidesCommentaries Subject Guiderelated guides: biblical literature, related guides: christian education, related guides: christian ministry, related guides: theology, related guides: exegesis, subject guidesTheology Subject Guiderelated guides: biblical literature, related guides: christian education, related guides: christian ministry, related guides: philosophy, subject guides