This entire AAS collection features over 7500 titles from the seventeenth through the late nineteenth century. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text)
Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Contact Interlibrary Loan or stop at the reference desk for assistance in retrieving the full text for desired documents.
The Center for Research Libraries is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries. CRL supports advanced research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences by preserving and making available to scholars critical primary source material. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = Center for Research Libraries
...the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Includes multimedia: podcasts, video, and interactive graphs. (Full text)
Service = Gale
Supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts; presents all sides of important issues, and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = Gale
History Reference Source offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Over 85,100 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities. (Full text)
Service = Center for Homeland Defense and Security
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR. (Full text)
Service = JSTOR
Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies. (No full text: Citation/abstract only)
Service = OCLC (305)
The Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS) disseminates information about archaeology in Bible lands through its bi-monthly magazine, Biblical Archaeology Review and at www.biblicalarchaeology.org. (Full text)
Service = Biblical Archaeology Society
This database includes:
Over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes)
Includes books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more
Based on the English Short Title Catalogue
Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere
Primarily in English - also includes other languages -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = Cengage Learning
The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of native American peoples. A wide range of subject areas are covered; from natural disasters to disease outbreaks and slavery. The original bibliography was co-developed by John Alden and Dennis Landis, Curator of European Books at The John Carter Brown Library. The John Carter Brown Library, founded in 1846, is a foremost repository of rare books and materials and is a center for advanced research in history and the humanities. (No full text: Citation/abstract only)
Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Revised five-volume reference work reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship up through the year 2000. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. Users can graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest. (Full text)
Service = Cambridge University Press
Integrates four bibliographies: ?the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. It covers topics on the role of scientific discovery in society and culture, as well as the historiography of scientific disciplines from prehistory to the present. It includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials. -- description taken from EBSCO. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text)
Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Contains digital resources from open archive collections, including digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, and datasets. It represents multidisciplinary resources from more than 1000 contributors worldwide and the records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click. (No full text: Citation/abstract only)
Service = OCLC (305)
Covers everything from monumental events and groundbreaking individuals to the fascinating details of Americans' daily lives. Supports historical research in disciplines from the arts and business to law, medicine, technology and social trends. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = Cengage Learning
This unique, four-volume set explains to students how mobilization for war and how wars themselves have altered the fabric of everyday life. Written by scholars in the fields of history, literature and the arts, sociology, law, political science and psychology, the encyclopedia places major American conflicts -- from the Colonial Wars through the War on Terrorism -- in the context of cultural and social events and conditions on the homefront. Articles include biographies and topics such as civil liberties, media, politics, popular culture, religion, memory and national identity, civic celebrations and monumental art, literature, the roles of women and minorities, veterans, science and technology, humor, and music. (Full text)
Service = Cengage Learning
Continually updated from its original 1940 edition, this authoritative work covers a wide range of topics in American history. (Full text)
Service = Cengage Learning
...multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text)
Service = EBSCO Ebooks
Over 300 e-books from Arcadia Publishing... These titles...focus on the history of Illinois towns and significant events in the state’s past. (Full text)
Service = Arcadia Press
All available titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems. Titles may not be used for print course packs.
Minimal, insubstantial amounts of the publications may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.
Resource provided by CARLI: ebooks with the publication dates of 2020-March 2025. The collection will grow monthly with newly published titles added through the end of our access period of June 30, 2025. (Full text)
Service = Oxford University Press
Includes the complete content of three printed reference series of historical reference: Milestone Documents - A new, primary source series, The Decades - Salem's critically acclaimed American history series, and Great Lives from History - The definitive, worldwide biographical resource. (Full text)
Service = Salem Press
All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems.
Titles purchased in perpetuity in July 2021 may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests; however, until that time, members may not use these titles to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.
Academic ebooks through Wiley provided by CARLI. (Full text)
Service = Wiley
History