Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Benner Library printers also have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
(1849-2010) This database includes full page and article images with searchable full text for all issues of the Chicago Daily Tribune, Chicago Press & tribune, and Chicago Tribune up until 1996. Newer content is added periodically by the database publisher. Note: Benner Library has a current print subscription and retains three months. (Full text) Service = ProQuest
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1949 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Library of Congress
Archives from the Daily Journal of Kankakee County covering 3 issues in 1923, one issue from 1930, and from 1956-1957. The list of available issues will continue to grow. (Full text) Service = Digital Commons @ Olivet
The New York Times (1851-2015) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage: Sept 18, 1851-Dec 31, 2015. Note: For current access, use Benner Library's subscription database Nexis Uni. (Full text) Service = ProQuest