College Writing II

Tools for Topic Exploration
Citation Help

APA
Required Resources
Credo ReferenceService = Credo
Credo Reference is a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.


Reference Subject Guide

Dewey Decimal Classification System

Library CatalogService = Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois
Benner Library's Online Catalog.


Illinois Catalog (I-Share)Service = Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois
Academic libraries in Illinois. Request books using the barcode number on your student ID.


Ebook Central (Proquest)Service = ProQuest
Fulltext access to 30,000+ books, reports and maps from leading academic publishers. ebrary eBooks


Academic Search CompleteService = EBSCOadmin (databases)
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.


SummonService = ProQuest
All-at-once search.


Subject Guides

Print source:
book | other
Online Sources
Benner APA Help

Chicago Style (CMS)
Required Resources
Turabian Quick Guide
Benner CMS Help

Council of Science Editors (CSE)
Required Resources
Citation Quick Guide
Benner CSE Help

MLA
Required Resources
Print source:
Print articles | book
Online:
article or website | book
Benner MLA Help

Links for Students: Library Worksheets | Writing Tips | Avoiding Plagiarism

Links for Faculty

This web page was created by Jasmine Cieszynski, Instructional Services, on 1/11/2019.