Nursing Tutorials

CINAHL Basics Tutorial

Learn how to search by key word, filter your results, and access fulltext (3:06 minutes). Subtítulos disponibles en Español.

CINAHL Subject Headings

A brief guide to CINAHL Subject Headings, a great tool for finding effective Search terms and creating an efficient search (3:21). Subtítulos disponibles en Español.

Finding Related Search Terms

This tutorial offers several helpful tips for finding related search terms and expanding on search terms for a research project (3:01). Subtítulos disponible en español

Finding Research Literature

How to find research literature, used by scholars for forming an investigative paper or to provide background for personal research (3:20). Subtítulos disponibles en español.

Nurse Author

Finding Research by a Nurse. Subtítulos disponibles en Español.

Nursing Ethical Dilemmas

Helpful tips to use when researching for nursing ethical dilemmas. Subtítulos disponibles en Español.

Nursing Theorists

Use CINAHL Headings to research nursing theories & theorists. Subtítulos disponibles en Español.

Systematic Reviews

Finding Systematic Reviews. Subtítulos disponibles en Español

Trip Database Instructions

Trip Database Instructions

UpToDate Database

Logging in to Up To Date.

Database Specific Tutorials

Basics of ProQuest databases

Even though nursing was the example used in this tutorial, these strategies can be applied in most ProQuest databases for any subjects.

BoardVitals Tutorials

Board Vitals Tutorials for both students and administrators.

Health & Psychosocial Instruments Tutorial

Using the EBSCO database Health & Psychosocial Instruments to aid in writing your research proposal. Even though nursing was the example used in this tutorial, the strategies can be applied in most EBSCO databases for any subjects. Subtítulos disponibles en Español

Saving a search using EBSCO

These strategies can be applied in most EBSCO databases.

Setting up alerts in EBSCO

These strategies can be applied in most EBSCO databases.

Need Help?
Picture of Pam<br>GreenleePam
Greenlee
(815) 939-5149
Picture of Jasmine<br>CieszynskiJasmine
Cieszynski
(815) 928-5449