Academic Search Complete
Business Source Elite
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Education Research Complete
Provides full text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals. Includes full text coverage dating from 1985, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Updated daily on EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
SocINDEX with Full Text
Education Research Complete is a full-featured online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
This research database offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, and violence. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Statistical data from over 18,000 sources. (Full text) Service = Statista Inc
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (Some full text) Service = Wiley
A reference book covering individual designers and fashion houses that have been active within the last 100 years. (Full text) Service = Cengage Learning
Credo Reference: Food
Search resources related to Food in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials. (Full text) Service = Credo
Nutrition Care Manual
Provides disease-specific information and evaluation, printable client handouts, calculators that compute BMI/weight range, customization tools and more. (Full text) Service = Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
Sports Nutrition Care Manual
Research-based nutrition information written by authors who are Board Certified as Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs). (Full text) Service = Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems.
Titles purchased in perpetuity in July 2021 may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests; however, until that time, members may not use these titles to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.
All CARLI Governing Members have access to ebooks on the Wiley Online Library platform with the publication dates of 2017-June 2021. The collection will grow monthly with newly published titles added through the end of our access period of June 30, 2021. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Family & Consumer Sciences Research Journal
A major vehicle for the dissemination of new research, the Family & Consumer Sciences Research Journal covers the richness, diversity and interdisciplinarity that characterize family and consumer sciences today. From consumerism, human development, and family studies to housing, technology, nutrition, and textiles, the FCSRJ keeps you up-to-date on this complex and vital field. Each refereed article in the FCSRJ includes cutting-edge research releavnt for the family and consumer sciences professionals and practitioners. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Family Journal advances the theory, research and practice of counseling with couples and families from a family systems perspective. Edited by Stephen Southern, the journal provides groundbreaking, innovative scholarship for counseling researchers, educators and practitioners. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Family Relations is an international journal of applied family studies. It is a journal of the National Council on Family Relations. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Journal of Family & Consumer Sciences
The Journal of Family & Consumer Sciences is the official publication of the American Association of Family & Consumer Sciences (AAFCS). -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOnet (ejournals)
Journal of Family Theory & Review
Journal of Family Theory & Review (JFTR) seeks to encourage integration and growth in the multidisciplinary and international domains of inquiry that define contemporary family studies. The journal publishes original contributions in all areas of family theory, including new advances in theory development, reviews of existing theory, and analyses of the interface of theory and method, as well as integrative and theory based reviews of content areas, and book reviews. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
Zero to Three
ZERO TO THREE is a national, nonprofit organization that provides parents, professionals and policymakers the knowledge and know-how to nurture early development. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = ZERO TO THREE: National Center for Infants, Toddlers and Families
Related Subject Guides
This web page was reviewed on 5/19/2020.