/?php $page_notification = 'All I-Share requests submitted between Dec. 21 – Jan. 2, will be processed on Jan. 3 when the library re-opens.'; ?>
Visit the subject guide that best fits the class you are taking. Look for a course guide with assignment-specific links.
Self Help for Online Users
Welcome to Veritas students (FA2021)
For students enrolled in general education courses delivered through Your Way, begin here:
Your Way Library Resources including eBooks
Self Help for Online Users
Your Way Course List: Engage in Groups
Online Campus: Community.olivet.edu
If you have research assignments in your degree-courses, visit the relevant Subject Guide for recommended databases and course-specific guides.
Self Help for Online Users
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Full text literary criticism from the Drama Criticism and Short Story Criticism series. (Full text) Service = Cengage Learning
An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR. (Full text) Service = JSTOR
Literary Referenceâ„¢ Center (LRC Plus) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Referenceâ„¢ Center, plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
eBooks available to anyone who is physically located in the state of Illinois, or who is a patron of an Illinois library. All full text. Collections include: Popup Picks: popular titles that change quarterly, Recovering the Classics, and other curated selections. (Full text) Service = BiblioLabs
Limits Credo Reference search to literature. (Full text) Service = Credo
This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of literary-related subjects. Selections include literary criticism, study guides, and classics such as Emma, Dracula and Frankenstein. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
A fully searchable, perpetually growing, and virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Including: Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture. Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Harvard University Press
Each year, Magill's Literary Annual evaluates 200 major examples of serious literature published during the previous calendar year. The philosophy behind selection process is to cover works that are likely to be of interest to general readers, that are written by authors being taught in literature programs, and that will stand the test of time. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Salem Press
Contains Critical Insights on various authors, themes, and works. Plus Magillâ€™s Literary Annual (1977-present) which evaluate 200 works of serious literature published during the previous calendar year. (Full text) Service = Salem Press