Benner Library is excited to announce a new resource, Boundless, an extensive collection of eBooks and audiobooks. This collection includes leisure type resources such as, popular fiction, graphic novels, Spanish materials, Young Adult selections, and even children’s books. Whether you’re an avid reader or someone who listens to audio at 2x speed, Boundless is your gateway to the best in digital content and programming.
Download the app in your preferred app store today or access Boundless through the Benner Library Website: Books and Media! For instructions, see the attached pdf or stop the Library INFO Desk.
Poster Printer Heavyweight Media Change
Due to vendor changes our heavyweight poster paper will be changing from 48LB to 46LB. The pricing will remain the same. This change will occur when we run out of the 48LB paper. We are currently on the last roll.
Author Talk - Rachel Carter
Author Talk - Before Red Fire
Join Olivet alum, Rachel Carter, as she talks about the vision for her book, shares excerpts, and answers audience questions. Books will be available to purchase and have signed. The first 30 students will receive a signed copy! Friday, February 23 at 10am. Writers Lounge, Second Floor Benner
Faculty Services APA 7 Help Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice Bookshelf by VitalSource
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
AIAA is the premier provider of information on aerospace technology, engineering, and science. This free database provides citations to two categories of sources: articles/chapters/paper as well as books/conferences/standards. We do not have access to the full text for these sources. Do not pay for articles! Instead, use Google Scholar or Interlibrary loan for full text. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
The National Aeronautics and Space Act of 1958 challenged our Nation to grow our technical and scientific abilities in air and space. Since the 1970s, numerous economic reports and articles have demonstrated that NASA investments help grow the US economy. Perhaps most importantly NASA-funded R&D helped stimulate our long-term capacity for innovation and economic growth within the government, at universities, and at industrial companies. The disciplines advanced are many - including earth and space science, materials, computing and electronics, fuels, radio communications, safety, and even human health. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = National Center for Biotechnology Information, U.S. National Library of Medicine
Includes two journal collections: Health & Life Sciences College Edition and Physical Sciences College Edition. Both collections contain peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content. Some of the articles support interactive elements such as audio, video, graphs, tables and images. Some content on ScienceDirect also features embedded links to external datasets, including earth and environmental science data from PANGAEA, abstract and indexing data from Scopus and chemical reactions data from Reaxys. Also included are pre-publication articles and open access content from Elsevier journals and their society partners. (Some full text) Service = Elsevier
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (Some full text) Service = Wiley
Online book collection which includes online access to more than 25,000 titles comprised of 13 subject collections:Architecture and Design, Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences, Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material Sciences, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences & Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional & Applied ComputingThe books are searchable and can be accessed in pdf and html data formats. Reproductions can be purchased by students at a reasonable price. The collection is developed to support the scientific and academic researcher. (Some full text) Service = Springer
All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems.
Titles purchased in perpetuity in July 2021 may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests; however, until that time, members may not use these titles to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.
All CARLI Governing Members have access to ebooks on the Wiley Online Library platform with the publication dates of 2017-June 2021. The collection will grow monthly with newly published titles added through the end of our access period of June 30, 2022. This has been extended to June 30, 2023. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Biology Subject Guiderelated guides: chemistry, related guides: ecology & environmental science, related guides: engineering, related guides: ecology & environmental science, related guides: engineering, subject guides, related guides: primary sources: sciencesComputer Science Subject Guiderelated guides: engineering, subject guides, related guides: primary sources: sciencesPrimary Sources: Sciences Subject Guiderelated guides: biology, related guides: chemistry, related guides: computer science, related guides: earth and space sciences, related guides: ecology & environmental science, related guides: engineering, related guides: mathematics, related guides: nursing, subject guides, related guides: communication