The FISHBOWL is open 24/7. When the Library is closed, use your ID to access the library lobby (where you can return books) and then the FISHBOWL. If you have problems getting the door to open, swipe your card, push the door in and pull the handle out quickly.
The poster printer is for patrons to print posters that are larger than 11 x 17. The standard paper width is 24 inches but 36 inch rolls (bond & heavy weight paper only) are available upon request. Use our price calculator to figure out the cost of your poster. Reserve a Time in our Bookings program to get your posters printed.
Faculty Services APA 7 Help Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice Bookshelf by VitalSource
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
Over 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations in more recent years include abstracts written by the author. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download. Coverage: 1861 - Current (Some full text) Service = ProQuest
Open the detailed record to connect to the authorâ€™s uploaded dissertation or thesis in the institutional repository of the degree-granting institution.
With EBSCO Open Dissertations, institutions and students are offered an innovative approach to meeting these goals by driving additional traffic to ETDs in institutional repositories. The program is free for authors and participating institutions with the desired end of making significant open-access content more readily discoverable to end-users within and beyond academic institutions. (Only Linked Full Text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
PapersFirst is an OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. It covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = OCLC (305)
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Contains in each record a list of the papers presented at each conference. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = OCLC (305)
TREN is a library of over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 70 different institutions. It also makes available conference papers presented at annual meetings of several academic societies. For documents already purchased go to /subject-guides/religion/tren_documents/. (ONU authentication required.) (Full text) Service = Theological Research Exchange Network
Dissertations (Some full text) Service = OCLC (305)
Education Subject Guiderelated guides: child development, related guides: dietetics, related guides: english as a second language, related guides: special education, related guides: dissertations, subject guides, related guides: leadership, related guides: primary sources: social sciences, related guides: ecace, related guides: teacher leader endorsementEnglish as a Second Language Subject Guiderelated guides: education, related guides: special education, subject guides, related guides: teacher leader endorsement, related guides: dissertationsFamily & Consumer Sciences Subject Guiderelated guides: dietetics, related guides: special education, related guides: dissertations, subject guides
Ask A LibrarianImages and Multimedia, Images and Multimedia Short, accounting short, art and digital media short, biblical literature, biblical literature short, biography, biography short, biology, biology short, business, business short, chemistry, chemistry short, child development, child development short, christian education, christian education short, christian ministry, christian ministry short, communication, communication short, computer science, computer science short, controversial topics, controversial topics short, criminal justice, criminal justice short, dietetics, dietetics short, ecology and environmental science, ecology and environmental science short, education, education short, engineering, engineering short, english, english short, exercise and sports science, exercise and sports science short, facs, facs short, french, french short, health, health short, history, history short, law, law short, leadership, leadership short, library science, library science short, literature, literature short, mathematics, mathematics short, military science, military science short, more help, music, music short, news: current, news: current short, news: historical, news: historical short, nursing, nursing short, philosophy, philosophy short, physical science, physical science short, physics, physics short, political science, political science short, psychology, psychology short, reference, reference short, social work, social work short, sociology, sociology short, spanish, spanish short, special education, special education short, sped 601, statistics, statistics short, theater, theater short, theology, theology short, travel, travel short, teacher leader endorsement, teacher leader endorsement short, dissertations, dissertations short, book reviews, book reviews short, ecace, ecace short, RT: Find Articles, earth and space sciences, earth and space sciences short, comm105