Benner Library is excited to announce a new resource, Boundless, an extensive collection of eBooks and audiobooks. This collection includes leisure type resources such as, popular fiction, graphic novels, Spanish materials, Young Adult selections, and even children’s books. Whether you’re an avid reader or someone who listens to audio at 2x speed, Boundless is your gateway to the best in digital content and programming.
Download the app in your preferred app store today or access Boundless through the Benner Library Website: Books and Media! For instructions, see the attached pdf or stop the Library INFO Desk.
Poster Printer Heavyweight Media Change
Due to vendor changes our heavyweight poster paper will be changing from 48LB to 46LB. The pricing will remain the same. This change will occur when we run out of the 48LB paper. We are currently on the last roll.
Author Talk - Rachel Carter
Author Talk - Before Red Fire
Join Olivet alum, Rachel Carter, as she talks about the vision for her book, shares excerpts, and answers audience questions. Books will be available to purchase and have signed. The first 30 students will receive a signed copy! Friday, February 23 at 10am. Writers Lounge, Second Floor Benner
Faculty Services APA 7 Help Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice Bookshelf by VitalSource
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
... international trade and business information product for importers, exporters, logistics professionals, bankers, attorneys, global entrepreneurs, trade promotion agencies, government agencies, and graduate school business programs. It contains our complete knowledgebase of international trade and business information. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = World Trade Press
Online database of downloadable maps for university and college libraries. Includes a diverse range of maps, including modern outline, political, thematic, topographic, scientific, and animated maps, as well as tens of thousands of antique maps of the world, individual countries, holy lands, U.S. states, and U.S. towns and cities, in several digital formats. (Full text) Service = World Trade Press
Coverage on 175 countries in easy-to-use format includes traditions, habits, and social norms of people, as well as information on governments, culture, and health care. (Full text) Service = World Trade Press
"National Geographic takes you on a photographic tour of the world's most spectacular destinations, inspiring tangible ideas for your next trip. Hundreds of the most breathtaking locales, both natural and man-made are illustrated with vivid images taken by the organization's world-class photographers. These images, coupled with evocative text, feature a plethora of visual wonders: ancient monoliths, scenic islands, stunning artwork, electric cityscapes, white-sand seashores, rain forests, ancient cobbled streets, and both classic and innovative architecture. Loaded with hard service information for each location, Destinations of a Lifetime has it all: when to go, where to eat, where to stay, and what to do to ensure the most enriching and authentic experience.From the Hardcover edition." (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks
This book "gives you every bit of information you'll need to navigate 400 amazing driving routes in some of the world's most fascinating locales." -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
"Journeys of a Lifetime spans the globe to highlight the best of the world's most famous and lesser known sojourns. It presents an incredible diversity of possibilities." (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
"This guide is a panorama of treasured traditions, favorite pastimes, and beloved national possessions that will surprise, amuse, and inform even the most sophisticated traveler." from publisher (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Statistics Subject Guiderelated guides: dietetics, related guides: careers, related guides: controversial topics, related guides: travel, subject guides