Various disciplines have unique needs for statistics, see the "Resources by discipline" section for more concise selections.
Remember that data collection and publication takes some time, so statistics and facts that you find may not reflect the current date. Lag time between data collection and publication is normal.
A to Z World Business
Contains 100 Country Business Guides of 120 topics each, and 77 trade tools, It covers business formation, marketing, import/export, business culture, compliance, security, taxation, and hundreds of other topics. (Full text) Service = World Trade Press
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Trade, Industry-focused information - journal articles, market reports, industry reports and news (Some full text) Service = ProQuest
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Gale in Context: Global Issues
International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Includes multimedia: podcasts, video, and interactive graphs. (Full text) Service = Cengage Learning
Global Road Warrior
Coverage on 175 countries in easy-to-use format includes traditions, habits, and social norms of people, as well as information on governments, culture, and health care. (Full text) Service = World Trade Press
Historical Statistics of the United States
Revised five-volume reference work reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship up through the year 2000. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. Users can graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest. (Full text) Service = Cambridge University Press
STAT!Ref ® is a healthcare e-source. It includes cross-searchable, full-text, top-tier titles in a breadth of healthcare disciplines from a wide variety of reputable authors, publishers and societies. (Full text) Service = Teton Data Systems
Statistical data from over 18,000 sources. (Full text) Service = Statista Inc
Ebook Central (Proquest)
Fulltext access to 30,000+ books, reports and maps from leading academic publishers. ebrary eBooks (Full text) Service = Proquest (Ebook Central)
The Value of a Dollar: 1860-2014
This fifth edition records the actual prices of thousands of items that consumers purchased from the Civil War to the present, along with facts about investment options and income opportunities. The Value of a Dollar is for both the student engaged in historical research and the user who simply wants to know what life was like during the time of his or her ancestors. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Salem Press
All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems.
Titles purchased in perpetuity in July 2021 may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests; however, until that time, members may not use these titles to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.
All CARLI Governing Members have access to ebooks on the Wiley Online Library platform with the publication dates of 2017-June 2021. The collection will grow monthly with newly published titles added through the end of our access period of June 30, 2022. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Resources by discipline
Tips & Tutorials