Academic Search Complete
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Education Research Complete
Notice of name change: "By transforming its name from the acronym ATLA to the word Atla, the organization is both honoring what has been and preparing for what is to come." Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Education Research Complete is a full-featured online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 70 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Psychology and related fields since 1806. including international material from periodicals written in over 25 languages. Includes current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = ProQuest
Credo Reference: Psychology
Search resources related to Psychology in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials. (Full text) Service = Credo
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks." (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO)
All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems. Titles may not be used for print course packs.
Minimal, insubstantial amounts of the publications may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.
Resource provided by CARLI: ebooks with the publication dates of 2018-June 2021. The collection will grow monthly with newly published titles added through the end of our access period of June 30, 2021. (Full text) Service = Oxford University Press
The Family Journal advances the theory, research and practice of counseling with couples and families from a family systems perspective. Edited by Stephen Southern, the journal provides groundbreaking, innovative scholarship for counseling researchers, educators and practitioners. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Journal of Clinical Sport Psychology
The Journal of Clinical Sport Psychology (JCSP) is intended to be a scholarly refereed journal designed to stimulate thought, promote empirical investigation, and disseminate scientifically informed knowledge related to the comprehensive psychological care and overall well-being of athletes, coaches, and sport organizations. Included will be topics relating to psychological health and well-being of athletes and coaches, psychological aspects of athletic performance, as well as issues and concerns that connect physical and psychological functioning. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
The Leadership Quarterly is a social-science journal dedicated to advancing our understanding of leadership as a phenomenon, how to study it, as well as its practical implications. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier
Pyschiatric Clinics of North America
Psychiatric Clinics of North America updates you on the latest trends in patient management; keeps you up to date on the newest advances; and provides a sound basis for choosing treatment options. Each issue focuses on a single topic in psychiatry and is presented under the direction of an experienced guest editor. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier
The Arts in Psychotherapy
The Arts in Psychotherapy publishes 5 issues per annum, and is an international journal for professionals in the fields of mental health and education. The journal publishes peer-reviewed articles (including illustrations) by art, dance/movement, drama, music, and poetry psychotherapists, as well as psychiatrists, psychologists and creative arts therapists, that reflect the theory and practice of these disciplines. There are no restrictions on philosophical orientation or application.The Arts in Psychotherapy reports news and comments on national and international conferences and current education information relevant to the creative arts in therapy. The journal also includes book reviews, invites letters to the Editors, and welcomes dialogue between contributors. (Full text) Service = Elsevier
Related Subject Guides
Tips & Tutorials
This web page was reviewed on 5/19/2020.