Benner Library is excited to announce a new resource, Boundless, an extensive collection of eBooks and audiobooks. This collection includes leisure type resources such as, popular fiction, graphic novels, Spanish materials, Young Adult selections, and even children’s books. Whether you’re an avid reader or someone who listens to audio at 2x speed, Boundless is your gateway to the best in digital content and programming.
Download the app in your preferred app store today or access Boundless through the Benner Library Website: Books and Media! For instructions, see the attached pdf or stop the Library INFO Desk.
Poster Printer Heavyweight Media Change
Due to vendor changes our heavyweight poster paper will be changing from 48LB to 46LB. The pricing will remain the same. This change will occur when we run out of the 48LB paper. We are currently on the last roll.
Author Talk - Rachel Carter
Author Talk - Before Red Fire
Join Olivet alum, Rachel Carter, as she talks about the vision for her book, shares excerpts, and answers audience questions. Books will be available to purchase and have signed. The first 30 students will receive a signed copy! Friday, February 23 at 10am. Writers Lounge, Second Floor Benner
Faculty Services APA 7 Help Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice Bookshelf by VitalSource
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
Publishes the latest research on topics in nutrition, such as obesity, vitamins and minerals, nutrition and disease, and energy metabolism. Its purpose is to publish original research studies relevant to human and clinical nutrition. Well-controlled clinical studies that describe scientific mechanisms, efficacy, and safety of dietary interventions in the context of disease prevention or a health benefit will be considered. Public health and epidemiologic studies relevant to human nutrition, and innovative investigations of nutritional questions that employ epigenetic, genomic, proteomic, and metabolomic approaches are encouraged. Solicited editorials,book reviews, solicited or unsolicited review articles, invited controversy position papers, and letters to the Editor that relate to prior AJCN articles are essential components of the AJCN. All submitted material with scientific content will undergo peer review by the Editors or their designees before acceptance for publication. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier
Birth: Issues in Perinatal Care is a multidisciplinary, refereed journal devoted to issues and practices in the care of childbearing women, infants, and families. It is written by and for professionals in maternal and neonatal health, nurses, midwives, physicians, public health workers, doulas, psychologists, social scientists, childbirth educators, lactation counselors, epidemiologists, and other health caregivers and policymakers in perinatal care. (Full text) Service = Wiley
CANCER is a peer-reviewed publication of the American Cancer Society integrating scientific information from worldwide sources for all oncologic specialties. The objective of CANCER is to provide an interdisciplinary forum for the exchange of information among oncologic disciplines concerned with the etiology and course of human cancer. CANCER accomplishes this objective by publishing original articles, as well as other scientific and educational documents, that support the mission of the American Cancer Society by facilitating the transfer of knowledge from the laboratory to the bedside; contributing to cancer prevention, early detection, diagnosis, cure, and rehabilitation; and diminishing suffering from cancer. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
Critical Care Nursing Clinics of North America provides answers to clinical questions, updates on the latest advances to improve patient outcomes, numerous clinical images, and patient care guidelines. Offering a wide breadth of critical and acute care nursing practice information, each issue in this quarterly series allows nurses to care for patients and their families in a more effective manner. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier
The journal publishes a range of key information on all clinical aspects of diabetes mellitus, ranging from human genetic studies through clinical physiology and trials to diabetes epidemiology. We do not publish animal or cell culture studies unless there is a clear link to clinical diabetes. Categories of publication include research articles, reviews, case reports, editorials, commentaries, and correspondence. All material is peer-reviewed. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
The International Journal of Nursing Practice is a fully refereed journal publishing original scholarly work that advances the international understanding and development of nursing both as a profession and academic discipline. The Journal focuses on research and professional discussion papers with a sound scientific, theoretical or philosophical base. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
International Nursing Review (INR) is a growing, currently quarterly, peer-reviewed journal that focuses on original articles that help to forward the International Council of Nurses' (ICN) mission world-wide by representing nursing, advancing the profession and shaping health policy. INR encourages nurses to describe their work and to document their experience and research, and to submit articles that reflect the ICN values of flexibility, inclusiveness, partnership, achievement and visionary leadership. (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Journal for Specialists in Pediatric Nursing (JSPN) is the international evidence-based practice journal for nurses who specialize in the care of children and families. JSPN bridges the gap between research and practice by publishing peer-reviewed reliable, clinically relevant, and readily applicable evidence. The journal integrates the best evidence with pediatric nurses' passion for achieving the best outcomes. The journal values interdisciplinary perspectives and publishes a wide variety of peer-reviewed papers on clinically relevant topics. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Features scholarly contributions on all aspects of nursing care and nursing education, management and research which have a sound scientific, theoretical or philosophical base. (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Journal of Clinical Nursing (JCN) is an international, peer reviewed, scientific journal that seeks to promote the development and exchange of knowledge that is directly relevant to all spheres of nursing practice. The primary aim is to promote a high standard of clinically related scholarship which advances and supports the practice and discipline of nursing. The Journal also aims to promote the international exchange of ideas and experience that draws from the different cultures in which practice takes place. Further, JCN seeks to enrich insight into clinical need and the implications for nursing intervention and models of service delivery. Emphasis is placed on promoting critical debate on the art and science of nursing practice. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Journal of Midwifery & Women's Health (JMWH) is the official journal of the American College of Nurse-Midwives. This peer-reviewed journal presents new research and current knowledge across a broad range of clinical and interdisciplinary topics including maternity care, gynecology, primary care for women and newborns, public health, health care policy, and global health. With a focus on evidence-based practice, JMWH is dedicated to improving the health care of women throughout their lifespan and promoting excellence in midwifery. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Journal of Nursing Management is an international forum which informs and advances the discipline of nursing management and leadership. The Journal encourages scholarly debate and critical analysis resulting in a rich source of evidence which underpins and illuminates the practice of management, innovation and leadership in nursing and health care. It publishes current issues and developments in practice in the form of research papers, in-depth commentaries and analyses. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Journal of Nursing Scholarship is focused on health of people throughout the world. It is the official journal of Sigma Theta Tau International and it reflects the society's dedication to providing the tools necessary to improve nursing care around the world. (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Journal of Transcultural Nursing discusses important topics that affect nursing and health care clinical practice, research, education, and theory development. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
For health care professionals with a focus on nursing practice. JOGNN addresses the latest research, practice issues, policies, opinions, and trends in the care of women, childbearing families, and newborns. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM.org) is dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format. A career companion for physicians, NEJM keeps practicing physicians informed on developments that are important to their patients and keeps them connected to both clinical science and the values of being a good physician. (Full text) Service = ProQuest
For nurses in hospitals, private practice, ambulatory care centers, or in an academic setting, Nursing Clinics of North America provides answers to clinical questions, updates on the latest advances to improve patient outcomes, numerous clinical images, and patient care guidelines. Each issue in this quarterly series provides the latest diagnostic and therapeutic information as well as the critical information that allows nurses to care for patients and their families in a more effective manner. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier
Nursing Ethics takes a practical approach to this complex subject and relates each topic to the working environment. The articles on ethical and legal issues are written in a comprehensible style and official documents are analysed in a user-friendly way. The international Editorial Board ensures the selection of a wide range of high quality articles of global significance. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Publishes health care information on women's health, newborn care and professional nursing issues. It's a refereed, clinical practice journal, it provides professionals involved in providing optimum nursing care for women and their newborns with health care trends and everyday issues. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier
Nursing Forum invites original manuscripts to explore, explicate or report issues, ideas, trends and innovations that shape the nursing profession. Nursing Forum encourages submissions focused on contemporary nursing issues that provide cutting-edge perspectives, serve as practical resources, promote debate and prompt readers to examine nursing issues in new ways. The Creative Controversy feature is designed specifically for short submissions. These issues could address research, education, practice and leadership/management. (Full text) Service = Wiley
Nursing Science Quarterly (NSQ) is a peer-reviewed, quarterly journal devoted to the enhancement of nursing knowledge. The journal publishes original manuscripts focusing on nursing theory development and guided practice, and quantitative and qualitative research related to existing nursing frameworks. NSQ also publishes innovative ideas related to nursing science and person centered models of care. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). --taken from publisher site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Pediatric Clinics of North America provides the latest clinical information on health issues for children and adolescents. Each bimonthly issue (February, April, June, August, October, and December) focuses on a single topic and is presented under the direction of an experienced editor. You'll receive cutting-edge, expert reviews of current diagnosis and treatment that can be applied directly in your practice. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier
Public Health Nursing publishes empirical research reports, program evaluations, and case reports focused on populations at risk across the lifespan. The journal also prints articles related to developments in practice, education of public health nurses, theory development, methodological innovations, legal, ethical, and public policy issues in public health, and the history of public health nursing throughout the world. (Full text) Service = Wiley