If you are trying to use the Benner Library search engine at the top of our webpage in Google Chrome and it is loading a blank page that says "about_blank" you need to allow pop-ups. Click on the "Pop-up blocked" words and icon to the far right of the address bar and select: "Always allow pop-ups and redirects from [site] > Done.
If you need further assistance, follow these directions if you need assistance. https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95472?hl=en&co=GENIE.Platform%3DDesktop#zippy=%2Callow-pop-ups-and-redirects-from-a-site
Contact us from the Ask-A-Librarian page if you need assistance.
Fishbowl open 24/7
The FISHBOWL is open 24/7. When the Library is closed, use your ID to access the library lobby (where you can return books) and then the FISHBOWL. If you have problems getting the door to open, swipe your card, push the door in and pull the handle out quickly.
Who's @ the desk?
See who is covering the information desk at the library during open hours.
The poster printer is for patrons to print posters that are larger than 11 x 17. The standard paper width is 24 inches but 36 inch rolls (bond & heavy weight paper only) are available upon request. Use our price calculator to figure out the cost of your poster. Reserve a Time in our Bookings program to get your posters printed.
There are two buttons makers available in the library: 1.5 inch and 2.25 inches. Supplies to make the buttons, keychains, or magnets can be purchased at the Lower Level Service Desk in the library. For more information visit our website.
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = American Mathematical Society
Includes two journal collections: Health & Life Sciences College Edition and Physical Sciences College Edition. Both collections contain peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content. Some of the articles support interactive elements such as audio, video, graphs, tables and images. Some content on ScienceDirect also features embedded links to external datasets, including earth and environmental science data from PANGAEA, abstract and indexing data from Scopus and chemical reactions data from Reaxys. Also included are pre-publication articles and open access content from Elsevier journals and their society partners. (Some full text) Service = Elsevier
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (Some full text) Service = Wiley
End date of May 2019: The Mathematics Teacher (MT), an official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics, is devoted to improving mathematics instruction from grade 8-14 and supporting teacher education programs. It provides a forum for sharing activities and pedagogical strategies, deepening understanding of mathematical ideas, and linking mathematics education research to practice. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = JSTOR