Benner Library is excited to announce a new resource, Boundless, an extensive collection of eBooks and audiobooks. This collection includes leisure type resources such as, popular fiction, graphic novels, Spanish materials, Young Adult selections, and even children’s books. Whether you’re an avid reader or someone who listens to audio at 2x speed, Boundless is your gateway to the best in digital content and programming.
Download the app in your preferred app store today or access Boundless through the Benner Library Website: Books and Media! For instructions, see the attached pdf or stop the Library INFO Desk.
Poster Printer Heavyweight Media Change
Due to vendor changes our heavyweight poster paper will be changing from 48LB to 46LB. The pricing will remain the same. This change will occur when we run out of the 48LB paper. We are currently on the last roll.
Author Talk - Rachel Carter
Author Talk - Before Red Fire
Join Olivet alum, Rachel Carter, as she talks about the vision for her book, shares excerpts, and answers audience questions. Books will be available to purchase and have signed. The first 30 students will receive a signed copy! Friday, February 23 at 10am. Writers Lounge, Second Floor Benner
Faculty Services APA 7 Help Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice Bookshelf by VitalSource
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and job listings for people in academe; the web site articles date from September 1989; also contains vibrant discussion forums, career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more. (Full text) Service = Chronicle of Higher Education, The
The Journal features articles pertaining to current and new theoretical constructs and current research on student retention and attrition in higher education. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
The mission of the Journal of Teacher Education, the flagship journal of AACTE, is to serve as a research forum for a diverse group of scholars invested in the preparation and continued support of teachers who can have a significant voice in discussions and decision-making. Issues covered include preparing teachers to effectively address the needs of marginalized youth; program design and impact; local and national policy; and accountability. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Dedicated to the advancement of language teaching and learning, the journal seeks to serve the professional interests of classroom instructors, researchers, and administrators who are concerned with the learning and teaching of languages, particularly languages other than English at all levels of instruction. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Journal of Adolescent & Adult Literacy highlights innovative, peer-reviewed, research-based practices aimed at improving engagement and achievement among literacy learners ages 12 and older. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
Reading Research Quarterly is the leading global journal offering multidisciplinary scholarship on literacy among learners of all ages, including the latest research studies (methods, results, effects, findings, and implications). -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
The Reading Teacher (RT) provides the latest peer-reviewed, research-based best practices to literacy educators working with children up to age 12. RTâ€™s classroom-ready articles cover topics from curriculum, instruction, and assessment to strategies for teaching diverse populations of literacy learners. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
The contents include teaching materials and projects in science education, up-to-date information on cutting-edge science, interviews with inspiring scientists and teachers, reviews of books and other resources, and many other useful resources for science teachers. -from publication (Full text) Service = EIROforum
The Social Studies is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes articles of interest to educators at all levels. Suitable topics include those concerned with the social studies, the social sciences, history, and interdisciplinary studies. The journal welcomes articles that present new directions, options, or approaches. The Social Studies considers for publication articles that deal with the following: Curriculum: what shall we teach and how shall we teach it?; Learning: conditions under which cognitive, affective, and participatory learning takes place; Historical and social science ideas: how shall we apply them in the classroom?; Perspectives on social studies: emerging topics and controversial issues; Topics of current interest: global issues; gender and ethnicity; the use of technology; higher-order critical thinking; peace education and conflict management; multicultural social studies curriculum; thematic instruction; and reading and writing in the social studies classroom. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Taylor & Francis Online