COMM 457: Communication Theory
- Journal List
- Journal Search: Search by title to see if we have the journal in full-text or print
- Interlibrary Loan If Olivet doesn't have the journal, make a request
Communication and Mass Media (EBSCO)
Offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. Note: I found many "false-hits" when doing keyword searches.
Wiley Online Library
Includes full-text articles for Communication, Culture & Critique (2008-present) and Communication Theory (1997-present).
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study." Note: I found International publications and cross-cultural studies.
The Premier database for psychology.
Library Catalog: Olivet's online catalog
Illinois Catalog (I-Share): shared catalog of 85+ libraries in Illinois.
World Catalog (WorldCat): Check the holdings or request books from libraries across the U.S. and from other nations
Suggested Library of Congress Subject Headings to use when searching in the catalogs above:
Communication in marketing
Communication in organizations
This web page was reviewed on 6/18/2020. This web page was created by Jasmine Cieszynski, Instructional Services. The content of the page was updated by Jasmine Cieszynski, Instructional Services, on 7/16/2018.