LIT 318: Shakespeare

In class handouts:
Suggested reference sources at Benner &
Search tips for BLISweb & Literature Online

 Library Catalog Toggle Dropdown

Benner Library's Online Catalog. (Some full text) Service = Ex Libris

 Illinois Catalog (I-Share) Toggle Dropdown

Academic libraries in Illinois. Request books using the barcode number on your student ID. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = Ex Libris

Do a Subject search for “Shakespeare AND_____” Or, after doing a keyword search, narrow your results using the “topics” on the right side of the screen (see images on in-class handout)

Finding Shakespeare using the Dewey Decimal System
How to use the Shakespearean Criticism

 Academic Search Complete Toggle Dropdown

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

 Literary Reference Plus Toggle Dropdown

Literary Reference Plus is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Source Plus contains everything in Literary Reference Source, plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

 Journal Search Toggle Dropdown

Use this tool to search for journals available through Benner Library both in print and electronic forms. () Service = Ex Libris

The content of the page was updated by Jasmine Cieszynski, Instructional Services, on 8/1/2018.