Exceptions to Library Calender

| Thanksgiving | Christmas | Winter Break | Winter Revival 2019 | Spring | Easter | Commencement Weekend


Thanksgiving

Tues, November 26
Open 7:30 am – 6:00 pm

Wed – Sat, November 27 – 30
CLOSED

Sun, December 1
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm: Computer Lab and Fishbowl

6:30 pm - Midnight*: Lower Level and Fishbowl

Monday, December 2
Regular library hours resume

View Calender


*The Lower Level and Fishbowl will be the only physical locations open during this time. Most library services will be available, including book retrieval and access to restrooms. For a full list of services, visit our services page. Click the dropdown arrow beside the desired service to see if it is available during Thanksgiving break. Call 815-928-5441 or 815-928-5163 for wheelchair access.


Christmas Season

Sat - Sun, December 14 - 15
CLOSED

Mon - Fri, December 16 - 20
Open 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sat, December 21 - Sun, January 5
CLOSED

View Calender


Winter

Mon - Fri, January 6 - 10
Open 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sat - Sun, January 11 - 12
CLOSED

Mon, January 13
Open 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Tues, January 14
Regular library hours resume

View Calender


Winter Break


Thurs, February 13
Open 7:30 am - 8:00 pm

Fri, February 14
Open 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sat, February 15
Open 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

View Calender


Winter Revival 2020

Sun, February 16
Open 7:30 pm – Midnight

Mon – Wed, February 17 - 19
Closed 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

View Calender


Spring Break

Sat - Sun, March 7 - 8
CLOSED

Mon, March 9
CLOSED

Tues - Fri, March 10 - 13
Open 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sat, March 14
CLOSED

Sun, March 15
Regular library hours resume

View Calender


Easter Break

Thurs, April 9
Open 7:30 am - 6:00 pm (Maundy Thursday)

Fri, April 10
CLOSED (Good Friday)

Sat, April 11
CLOSED

Sun, April 12
CLOSED (Easter)

Mon, April 13
6:30 pm - Midnight

View Calender


Commencement Weekend

Thurs, May 7
Open 7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Fri, May 8
Open 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sat, May 9
CLOSED (Commencement)

Sun, May 10
CLOSED

Mon, May 11
Summer Hours Begin

View Calender