BBA435 Human Resource Management
- Databases for HR topics - see the Databases & Guides for Business & Marketing
Business Source Elite
Service = EBSCO
Provides full text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals. Includes full text coverage dating from 1985, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Updated daily on EBSCOhost.Business Source Elite
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. Academic Search Premier
ABI/INFORM Complete
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade newsABI/INFORM Complete
LexisNexis Business
Service = LexisNexis
Use the Business tab to search for information such as corporate news, financial and business information for specific companies.LexisNexis Business
"Play!" with your assignment terms:
- Human resources or Personnel management
- "employee training," "employee discipline," dismissal or termination, etc
- hiring, interviewing, recruitment, selection
- performance appraisal
Limit your results to Scholarly/peer reviewed and Last 5 years (or less!)
- For legal applications/case law
See WestLaw Campus Research - on the Law Databases & Guides page - call or email Judson Strain, our Lawyer/Reference Librarian: 815-928-5438; Email
- Websites - Equal Opportunity Employment laws
Federal
State
Please help us make this page more useful for future students! Send any suggestions or any websites you found useful to
SGCSlibrarian at olivet.edu