Spanish
Databases
Academic LexisNexis
Service = LexisNexis
Academic (Lexis-Nexis) provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. Newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Academic LexisNexis
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides
full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed
titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals,
and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on
a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier*
ClasePeriodica
Service = OCLC
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities
ClasePeriodica
JStor
Service = JStor
An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor*
Lexis Nexis Latin American News - Spanish Language
Service = Lexis Nexis
Search Lexis Nexis Foreign Language Sources for a variety of sources. For help go to http://wiki.lexisnexis.com/academic/index.php?title=Searching_Foreign_Language_Sources.
Lexis Nexis Latin American News - Spanish Language
Lexis Nexis Latina Mexican News Source
Service = Lexis Nexis
Search Lexis Nexis Foreign Language Sources for a variety of sources. For help go to http://wiki.lexisnexis.com/academic/index.php?title=Searching_Foreign_Language_Sources.
Lexis Nexis Latina Mexican News Source
Lexis Nexis Spanish Language News
Service = Lexis Nexis
Search Lexis Nexis Foreign Language Sources for a variety of sources. For help go to http://wiki.lexisnexis.com/academic/index.php?title=Searching_Foreign_Language_Sources.
Lexis Nexis Spanish Language News
Literature Online
Service = ProQuest
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 197 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Literature Online
MLA Bibliography
Service = OCLC
Covering the subjects of literature, language, linguistics and folklore, MLA Bibliography provides over one million citations for items from journals and series published worldwide. It indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies, each record containing a bibliographic citation for a journal article, book, or other item including information about the libraries that own the library resources.
MLA Bibliography
Wilson Select Plus
Service = OCLC
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business. Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full-text periodical articles, many of which are linked to citations in other FirstSearch databases. Includes US and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines.
Wilson Select Plus
Selected eBooks
Credo Reference: Bilingual
Service = Credo Reference formerly Xrefer
Search resources related to different languages (includes Spanish) in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Bilingual
Other Resources
Class Guides
Websites
Research Aids
Citation & Format Guides
APA /
MLA
Dictionaries
Tips & Tutorials