Social Work
Databases
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides
full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed
titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals,
and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on
a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier
ArticleFirst
Service = OCLC
An OCLC FirstSearch multidisciplinary index of articles over 16,000 journals. It also provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most journal issues.
ArticleFirst
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives and Reference Works
Service = Alexander Street Press
Will contain more than 2,000 transcripts of actual therapy sessions, together with almost 40,000 pages of client narratives and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous. The database will be updated biweekly.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives and Reference Works
Criminal Justice Periodicals
Service = ProQuest
Comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Criminal Justice Periodicals
ECO
Service = OCLC
An OCLC collection of scholarly journals. Includes full text of all the original content and images of articles as well as the bibliographic information for all journals.
ECO
JStor
Service = JStor
An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor
Sociology
News Databases
Access to a variety of news databases both current and historical.
News Databases
Related Websites
Government Sites
Selected Sites
Research Aids
Using the Library Databases
APA Tutorials