The best book review resources for this class: |
||
![]() |
ATLA: Supports religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research. Includes a full range of ... citations to ...book reviews from three ATLA print indexes: Religion Index One, Religion Index Two, and Index to Book Reviews in Religion. print: 1974-present (Reference) | online: 1949-present | |
![]() |
JSTOR: Full-text Scholarly Journals dating back to the 19th century. Content from current 3-5 years not available. | |
![]() |
Book
Review Digest: Citations and abstracts. Print:
1905-present | Online:
1983-present Subjects: English language fiction and non-fiction books (except textbooks, government publications, and technical books in law and the sciences). To be included a nonfiction book must have been reviewed 2+ times in selected periodicals. Fiction books have been reviewed 4+ times. |
| Book Review Index:
Citations only. Print: 1965-present Subjects: Adult fiction and non-fiction, poetry & songbooks books for children, periodicals, audio books and electronic editions if also available in print. Contains a higher percentage of published book reviews than Book Review Digest. |
Have a citation from a print source? See if we have full-text of the journal. Do we have the journal in print?
![]() |
Wilson
Select: Full text articles in science, humanities,
education and business online: 1994-present |
![]() |
Periodical Abstracts: Bibliographic citations and concise abstracts from 2,040+ general and academic journals (1987 to present). Contains records for transcripts of significant segments of 80+ news- and lifestyle-oriented t.v. and radio programs. Coverage includes: business, economics, literature, psychology, religion, and women's studies. Updated Weekly. online: 1987-present (partial full-text) |
![]() |
Article
First: Index of articles from the contents pages
of 12,000+ journals (1990 to present). Describes one article,
news story, letter, or other item from a journal in each record.
Subjects include: business, science, humanities, social
science, medicine technology, and popular culture.
Updated Daily. online: 1990-present (partial full-text) |
![]() |
Academic
Search Premier: Contains full text reviews ranging
from peer-reviewed journals to areas of study including: Biological
sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering,
language, arts and literature, medical sciences, and women's
studies. online: 1985-present |
Professional journals often contain reviews of new, significant
works in that area:
![]() |
ATLAS : Full-text articles on religion and theology which supports religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research. ATLAS contains the full text of thousands of journal articles and book reviews from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion from over 50 years. |
Guide
to Social Science & Religion: Indexes
Nazarene publications! |
|
![]() |
Philosophers
Index: The Philosopher's Index provides indexing
and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related
fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, epistemology,
logic, and metaphysics as well as material on the philosophy
of disciplines, such as law, religion, science, history, and
education. |
Search:
|
|
| JSTOR | Search:
|
| Book Review Digest | Search:
|
| Wilson
Select ArticleFirst Periodical Abstracts |
Search:
|
| Academic
Search Premier |
Advanced Search:
|
| Philosophers Index | Search:
|