Selected Websites


Administration for Children and Families Home Page
The ACF is a federal agency funding state, terriotry, local, and tribal organizations to provide welfare, child support, child care, Head Start, child welfare services, and other programs related to children and families.

Association of Religion Data Archives
Provides data submitted by the foremost religion scholars and research centers in the world. Target audience is researchers interested in religion.

Barna Group - Barna Update
Provides primary research, communications tools, printed resources, leadership development for young people, and church facilitation and enhancement.

Bible Resources of the church of Christ
Interested in working with your child so they can better understand the Bible? Visit this website.

BibleGateway.com: A searchable online Bible in over 100 versions
An alliance of ministries dedicated to spreading the Gospel over the Internet.

Campus Crusade for Christ International
The well-known ministry to college and university students.

Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
A continuously updated, multidisciplinary database of nearly 10,000 resources including journal articles, books, research reports, grey literature, government documents, and more.

Children's Ministry
This is part of the Group Publishing website family. It is from the same people who publish Children's Ministry Magazine and provides resources from Group.com.

childrensleader.com
This site provides ministry resources and training opportunities to leaders and churches who work with children, youth, and their families. The goal is to reach them with the gospel of Jesus Chrust and grow them in their relationship with Him.

Christian Resources on the Internet (1 of 55)
A Guide to Christian Resources on the Internet.

Church of the Nazarene - Children Curriculum
Site with a focus on children and children's ministry within the Nazarene church.

Church of the Nazarene - Home
Nazarene history, beliefs, churches and missions.

Churches of Christ Online


DHS: Illinois Department of Human Services
The IDHS has agencies and services for the needs of people in Illinois to improve their quality of life. This is a good resource to find help for the people you might minister to.

Discrimination Based on Religion, Ethnicity, or Country of Origi
The U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission outlines their stance on avoiding discrimination in the workplace

Greater Grace World Outreach
Includes the Grace Hour, the Internet's first daily radio program; also a daily devotional.

HEARTLIGHT® Magazine: Daily Devotionals, Articles, Art and More
Provides positive resources for Christian living, including articles, inspirational art, RealAudio music and speeches, chat opportunities, links and more.

Helping Teens Develop a Lifelong Vocation in Christ
Over 600 links to youth ministry-related resources.

Homepage | Words of Hope
Words of Hope daily devotional.

Illinois Department of Children and Family Services
This is a government site in Illinois that handles issues in the welfare of children and families. This would be helpful for knowing laws and regulations regarding children's safety.

International Network of Children's Ministry
According to the INCM, this website is "the premier network for Christian leaders who minister to children". This website is place to find the training, encouragement, resources, tips, network and more as you seek to fulfill your role in ministry.

Jesus Christ, Bible Study Tools, Online Christian Living Resourc
CrossSearch Children's Resources

Jesus saves all mankind, the truly Good News, Christian universa
Articles, booklets and books aimed at bringing Christians to maturity; also evangelism tracts.

Jews for Jesus - http://www.jewsforjesus.org/
Publications, the arts, stories of faith and more.

Nazarene Communications Network
News from the Church of the Nazarene International.

Nazarene Youth International
Site with a focus on youth/teens and youth ministry within the Nazarene church.

Our Daily Bread
Our Daily Bread daily devotional.

Religion and the Federal Government: PART 1 (Religion and the Fo
A good resource to investigate political theory as it applies to religion and government. U.S. Census Fact Finder Has resources to find current trends among Americans and certain groups like children or youth

Selected Web Sites - Benner Library Online
YouthPastor.com was founded in 1997 to create the most comprehensive youth ministry network and an online free resource for youth pastors. They offer resources that aren't usually offered from curriculum publishers or denominations.

Small Groups | Ministry Training, Small Group Leaders Curriculum
Helpful resources for small group ministries including an online magazine.

Spiritual Gifts Test Inventory, Online Survey Questionnaire Asse
Both online and offline versions.

The Wesley Center Online
A collection of historical and scholarly resources about the Wesleyan tradition, theology, Christianity, and the Church of the Nazarene.

Virtual Religion Index
The VRI highlights and analyzes important content within religion-related websites. Hyperlinks are provided not only to homepages but also to major directories and documents on the VRI site to speed research.

YFC | Home
Site that has resources for teens and the workers within the organization. YFC works with local churches and other organizations to reach teens for Christ.

Youth Specialties
For over 30 years, Youth Specialties has worked alongside Christian youth workers in just about every denomination and youth-serving organization. They have resources for anyone working with youth.

YouthWorkers.net Home
Has links for youth workers that provide encouragment, spiritual growth, and resources to reach teenagers for Christ.

Submit a question or suggest a link.