Christian Ministry

Databases

Search the starred databases all at once:

  ATLA Religion Index
Service = OCLC

A religion index that includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays, and book reviews from three ATLA print indexes: Religion Index One, Religion Index Two, and Index to Book Reviews in Religion, as well as international titles and multi-author works. Spans over 50 years with selected records going back to 1818, covering over 1500 journals.
ATLA Religion Index*

  ATLAS
Service = OCLC

Full-text articles on religion and theology from thousands of journal articles and book reviews from international titles and multi-author works. Spans over 50 years, covering over 60 journals.
ATLAS

  Christian Periodical Index
Service = EBSCO

The Christian Periodical Index indexes more than 130 English language periodicals over the period from 1976 to the present, containing over 200,000 records including both journal articles and reviews. The journals included cover a broad spectrum of knowledge, including the Christian aspects of science, literature, medicine, political science, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education, representing a wide range of doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.
Christian Periodical Index*

  Guide to Social Science and Religion
Service = National Periodical Library (NPL)

Includes citation entries for each periodical article in the subject areas of the social sciences and religion, including the approximate number of words in the article. The full text of each published index since 1993 is available on the website.
Guide to Social Science and Religion

  iPreach
Service = Cokesbury

A comprehensive collection of tools for the study of Scripture including biblical commentaries, dictionaries, and other reference resources.
iPreach
 
JStor
Service = JStor

An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor

Selected eBooks

  Credo Reference: Religion
Service = Credo Reference formerly Xrefer

Search resources related to Religion in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Religion

  Encyclopedia of Religion
Service = Thomson Gale

The second edition of a resource that is considered a standard reference in the field. Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. The original 2,750 entries have been retained, many heavily updated, and approximately 600 entirely new articles have been added by an international team of scholars and contributors.
Encyclopedia of Religion

  Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Service = Routledge

In addition to the full content of the classic 10-volume set which remains at its core and regular additions of new articles, REP Online also provides editorially reviewed links to other sites and resources on the web, revisions and updates of key entries. It contains a wide breadth of subject matter, including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy, and over 25,000 hot-linked cross-references between articles and new links to other editorially reviewed websites.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

  Routledge Religion Resource
Service = Routledge

Consists of the contents of about 30 key religion reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources) on many aspects of religious studies. Titles include Encyclopedia of Protestantism, The Papacy: an Encyclopedia, Encyclopedia of Early Christianity, The Encyclopedia of Ethics, The Reformation World.
Routledge Religion Resource