Christian Education

Databases

   ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Service = EBSCO

Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

   Christian Periodical Index
Service = EBSCO

The Christian Periodical Index indexes more than 130 English language periodicals over the period from 1976 to the present, containing over 200,000 records including both journal articles and reviews. The journals included cover a broad spectrum of knowledge, including the Christian aspects of science, literature, medicine, political science, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education, representing a wide range of doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.
Christian Periodical Index

   MinistryMatters
Service = United Methodist Publishing House

A comprehensive collection of tools for the study of Scripture including biblical commentaries, dictionaries, and other reference resources.
MinistryMatters

Selected eBooks

   Credo Reference: Religion
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Religion in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Religion



Possible ways to search:
If you were wanting a practical way to teach 5th graders about God, you would probably want to look in the Education databases for the teaching techniques and then apply those to your topic about God. However, if you wanted to know about a general Christian Education topic like trends in youth ministry, you would want to look for that in CPI, ATLA, or some of the multi-disciplinary databases. In other words, the nature of your search, dictates what databases and disciplines you will use.