Psychology

Databases

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Service = EBSCO

Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

   Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives and Reference Works
Service = Alexander Street Press

Will contain more than 2,000 transcripts of actual therapy sessions, together with almost 40,000 pages of client narratives and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous. The database will be updated biweekly.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives and Reference Works

   Education Research Complete
Service = EBSCO

Education Research Complete is a full-featured online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
Education Research Complete

   PILOTS
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

This bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.
PILOTS

   PsycARTICLES
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Full-text articles from over 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1.
PsycARTICLES

   PsycINFO
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed. Includes more than 2 million records.
PsycINFO

Selected eBooks

   Credo Reference: Psychology
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Psychology in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Psychology

   Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Service = EBSCO

Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments

   Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Service = EBSCO

Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks."
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print

Selected eJournals

   The Arts in Psychotherapy
Service = Elsevier B.V.

The Arts in Psychotherapy publishes 5 issues per annum, and is an international journal for professionals in the fields of mental health and education. The journal publishes peer-reviewed articles (including illustrations) by art, dance/movement, drama, music, and poetry psychotherapists, as well as psychiatrists, psychologists and creative arts therapists, that reflect the theory and practice of these disciplines. There are no restrictions on philosophical orientation or application. The Arts in Psychotherapy reports news and comments on national and international conferences and current education information relevant to the creative arts in therapy. The journal also includes book reviews, invites letters to the Editors, and welcomes dialogue between contributors.
The Arts in Psychotherapy