Psychology
Databases
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides
full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed
titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals,
and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on
a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier
ArticleFirst
Service = OCLC
An OCLC FirstSearch multidisciplinary index of articles over 16,000 journals. It also provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most journal issues.
ArticleFirst
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives and Reference Works
Service = Alexander Street Press
Will contain more than 2,000 transcripts of actual therapy sessions, together with almost 40,000 pages of client narratives and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous. The database will be updated biweekly.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives and Reference Works
ECO
Service = OCLC
An OCLC collection of scholarly journals. Includes full text of all the original content and images of articles as well as the bibliographic information for all journals.
ECO
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Service = EBSCO
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Service = EBSCO
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks."
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Professional Development Collection
Service = EBSCO
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles and contains more than 200 educational reports. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965.
Professional Development Collection
PsycARTICLES
Service = OCLC
Full-text articles in general and specialized psychology. Includes all articles from the journal issues indexed, as well as errata and letters to the editor. Indexes selected U.S., Canadian and European psychology journals.
PsycARTICLES
PsycINFO
Service = OCLC
Psychology and related fields since 1806. including international material from periodicals written in over 25 languages. Includes current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.
PsycINFO
ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.
Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
ScienceDirect
Tests in Print
Service = EBSCO
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
Tests in Print
News Databases
Access to a variety of news databases both current and historical.
News Databases
Related Websites
Government Sites
Selected Sites
Research Aids
Health Psychosocial Instruments Tips
Mental Measurements Yearbook Tips
Using the Library Databases
APA Tutorials