Selected Websites


A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments and Agencies (A): USA.g


Congress.org - Congressional Directory
Congressional, Senate, and House email directories.

Consumer Action Handbook - ConsumerAction.gov Main Page
Consumer Action Handbook Information Website

Explore GovDocs | MLibrary
Links to federal, state, and international governments.

Family Research Council
The FRC monitors public policy in Washington DC as it pertains to the family

FBI Records: The Vault
"The Vault is (the FBI's) new electronic reading room, containing more than 3,000 documents that have been scanned from paper into digital copies so you can read them in the comfort of your home or office."

Federal Executive Branch: USA.gov


Federal Judicial Branch: USA.gov


Federal Legislative Branch: USA.gov


FedWorld.gov home
Search engine of all government sites and resources.

Forms and Publications
Forms and publications for current and prior years.

Government Documents Resources - Purdue University Libraries
A broad, well-oranized source for government documents.

Home - Government Information - Subject & Course Guides at Unive


Home | FCC.gov
Info on E-Rate, home satellite dishes and FCC news.

Home | U.S. Department of Transportation
Programs, statistics and Websites for Federal transportation agencies and issues.

John F. Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum Archives
The Digital Archives includes documents, photographs, films, speeches, interviews, and other artifacts that represent JFK, with a strong focus on presidential and administrative papers. A rich source of digitized primary sources.

LII | Legal Information Institute at Cornell Law School
Supreme Court decisions, and other important legal materials federal, state, foreign, and international.

Making of America
Provides primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Created by the University of Michigan

National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Includes many online documents pertinent to criminal justice as well as WWW links and information about listservs.

National Institute of Justice: Criminal Justice Research, Develo
A government Web Site that includes any online publications in criminal justice as well as information about programs and conferences.

ODS Search
The premier full-text web resource for official United Nations documentation. Search by Subject and Phrases under Advanced Search or Global Search. Using a Simple Search allows you to search by Symbol and Keywords. The Advanced Search is most preferred.

Oregon State's Government Information Sharing Project
Census Bureau demographic, economic, and governmental information about states and counties.

Plowshares - A Peace Studies Collaborative of Earlham, Goshen an
Digital collection collaborated by Goshen College, Earlham College, and Manchester College on Peace Studies

Stanford Copyright & Fair Use Center
Current legislation, cases and issues, overview.

State of Illinois Home : Home
Contains state information relating to government, finance, news and much more. Anyone writing a story about state issues or government would find it helpful.

Statistical Sites on the World Wide Web


The 2011 Statistical Abstract


The American President: Resources


The Rutherford Institute : Dedicated to the Defense of Civil Lib
A conservative legal organization which specializes in the defense of religious liberty and human rights.

THOMAS (Library of Congress)
Full text of bills from 103-105 Congresses, more.

United Nations Publications
Allows you to search their catalogues of over 4,800 titles by subject, keyword, title, ISBN, Publisher, Series, Department, Langauge, and Date. Once you find the a title of interest, use I-Share or WorldCat to look up and request specific items.

USPS - The United States Postal Service (U.S. Postal Service)
United States Postal Service - for all your mailing needs.

Western Illinois University -- University Libraries -- Laws of I
Website from Western Illinois University with links to digitized versions of many volumes of the Laws of Illinois. While not a complete collection, it is hoped that additional volumes will be added to the online collection over time.

World Policy Institute | World Views on Global Challenges
Is a research and education policy center that seeks innovative solutions to critical problems facing the United State and the world.

Submit a question or suggest a link.