Political Science

Databases

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   CQ Researcher
Service = CQ Press (Division of Sage Publications)

The CQ Researcher Online contains original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Controversial topics are addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner in the CQ tradition.
CQ Researcher

   GPO Monthly Catalog
Service = OCLC (305)

Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Includes a bibliographic citation in each record.
GPO Monthly Catalog

   Historical Statistics of the United States
Service = Cambridge University Press

Revised five-volume reference work reflects thirty years of new data and scholarship. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
Historical Statistics of the United States

   Homeland Security Digital Library
Service = HSDL - Homeland Security Digital Library

Over 85,100 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Homeland Security Digital Library

   JStor
Service = JSTOR (ITHAKA)

An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor

   Lexis Nexis
Service = LexisNexis

Academic (Lexis-Nexis) provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. Newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Lexis Nexis

   Military & Government Collection
Service = EBSCO

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. It provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals plus full text for 245 pamphlets; it offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
Military & Government Collection

   OAIster
Service = OCLC (305)

Contains digital resources from open archive collections, including digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, and datasets. It represents multidisciplinary resources from more than 1000 contributors worldwide and the records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.
OAIster

   Political Science (ProQuest)
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

International relations and political science - journal articles This database gives users access to over 140 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides full-text of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Political Science (ProQuest)

   Westlaw Classic Campus Research
Service = Thomson Reuters

Provides students with access to a comprehensive collection of law-related resources. An advanced search feature provides boolean search connectors such as AND and OR to further refine searches.
Westlaw Classic Campus Research

   WestlawNext Campus Research
Service = Thomson Reuters

An online legal research service designed especially for students.
WestlawNext Campus Research

   Wiley Online Library
Service = John Wiley & Sons Inc

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Wiley Online Library

   Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

International political science and international relations - journal articles, books, dissertations and working papers
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Selected eBooks

   Chicago Manual of Style Online
Service = The University of Chicago Press

The Online Edition of the Chicago Manual of Style includes recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices, tools, a quick guide, and Q&A section.
Chicago Manual of Style Online

   Credo Reference: Law
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Law in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Law

   Credo Reference: Social Sciences
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Social Sciences in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Social Sciences

   Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

This six-volume edition of the 1987 Dartmouth Medal-winner includes all of the material from the original four-volume set and 1992 Supplement, as well as updated original articles and new articles covering concepts and court cases since 1992. Appendices include a case index and primary documents.
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution

Selected eJournals

   Journal of Religion and Popular Culture
Service = MetaPress

"...peer-reviewed journal from a range of disciplinary perspectives, of the interrelations and interactions between religion and religious expression and popular culture, broadly defined as the products of contemporary mass culture."
Journal of Religion and Popular Culture