Physics
Databases
All-at-Once search of librarian-recommended
physics databases.
ArticleFirst
Service = OCLC (305)
An OCLC FirstSearch multidisciplinary index of articles over 16,000 journals. It also provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most journal issues. ArticleFirst
OAIster
Service = OCLC (305)
Contains digital resources from open archive collections, including digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, audio files, images, movies, and datasets. It represents multidisciplinary resources from more than 1000 contributors worldwide and the records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click.OAIster
ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.
Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works. ScienceDirect
Wiley Online Library
Service = John Wiley & Sons Inc
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.Wiley Online Library
Selected eBooks
Access Science
Service = McGraw Hill Companies
A collection of online science reference materials with access to all the articles, fully illustrated with thousands of illustrations, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Includes the latest Science News® headlines and biographies. Access Science
Credo Reference: Science
Service = Credo Reference
Search resources related to Science in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials. Credo Reference: Science
Other Resources
Websites
Research Aids
Citation & Format Guides
Dictionaries
Tips & Tutorials