Philosophy

Databases

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Service = EBSCO

Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

   JStor
Service = JSTOR (ITHAKA)

An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor

   Philosophers Index
Service = EBSCO

Produced by the Philosopher's Information Center, is a current and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy. The Philosopher’s Index, considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index contains research published since 1940 including nearly 570 journals from 43 countries with content representing a variety of languages.
Philosophers Index

Selected eBooks

   Credo Reference: Philosophy
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Philosophy in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Philosophy

   New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

Brings a global perspective to bear on timeless questions about the individual and society.
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas

   Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Service = Taylor & Francis Online

In addition to the full content of the classic 10-volume set which remains at its core and regular additions of new articles, REP Online also provides editorially reviewed links to other sites and resources on the web, revisions and updates of key entries. It contains a wide breadth of subject matter, including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy, and over 25,000 hot-linked cross-references between articles and new links to other editorially reviewed websites.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

   Routledge Religion Resource
Service = Taylor & Francis Online

Consists of the contents of about 30 key religion reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources) on many aspects of religious studies. Titles include Encyclopedia of Protestantism, The Papacy: an Encyclopedia, Encyclopedia of Early Christianity, The Encyclopedia of Ethics, The Reformation World.
Routledge Religion Resource