Watch the tutorialCINAHL Plus with Full Text
Service = EBSCO
Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. It has more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text (always CINAHL first for Nursing topics)
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
Service = EBSCO
Features abstracts & indexing for nearly 850 journals (550 are full text and 450 are peer-reviewed) focusing on many medical disciplines. Text dates back to 1975. Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
Medline
Service = EBSCO
MEDLINE with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 528 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. Medline
Christian Periodical Index
Service = EBSCO
The Christian Periodical Index indexes more than 130 English language periodicals over the period from 1976 to the present, containing over 200,000 records including both journal articles and reviews. The journals included cover a broad spectrum of knowledge, including the Christian aspects of science, literature, medicine, political science, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education, representing a wide range of doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity.Christian Periodical Index
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. Academic Search Premier
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Service = EBSCO
Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. It has more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text – ethical dilemmas + Peer reviewed + your topic choice
To find a Christian viewpoint try:Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
- Christian + ethics (CINAHL is a nursing database so Nursing is redundant)
- Christian ethics (i.e. Life and death disagreements)
- Salladay SA – a Christian nurse who writes a monthly column on ethical issues in Nursing, a peer-reviewed Journal. Her articles are indexed in CINAHL.
Service = EBSCO
Features abstracts & indexing for nearly 850 journals (550 are full text and 450 are peer-reviewed) focusing on many medical disciplines. Text dates back to 1975. Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
Su=Ethical problems + Peer Reviewed=171 hits, 92 Full textMedline
Service = EBSCO
MEDLINE with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 528 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. Medline – ethical dilemmas + nursing
Books- BLISweb (use the advanced search to try Ethics + health care. You may also limit to ebooks.)