Military Science

Databases

  Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

  ArticleFirst
Service = OCLC

An OCLC FirstSearch multidisciplinary index of articles over 16,000 journals. It also provides a list of libraries that have the journal title for most journal issues.
ArticleFirst

  GPO Monthly
Service = OCLC

Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Includes a bibliographic citation in each record.
GPO Monthly Catalog

  Journal of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Service = Berkeley Electronic Press (bepress)

The Journal of Homeland Security and Emergency Management publishes peer-reviewed articles, news and communiqués from researchers and practitioners, and book/media reviews in the fields of engineering, political science, public administration, policy analysis, decision science, and health and medicine, as they relate to homeland security and emergency management.
Journal of Homeland Security & Emergency Management

  JStor
Service = JStor

An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor

  Military & Government Collection
Service = EBSCO

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. It provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals plus full text for 245 pamphlets; it offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
Military & Government Collection

  ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.

Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
ScienceDirect

News Databases
Contains links to News Databases provided by Benner Library Online.
News Databases

Related Websites

Miltary Science at ONU

Research Aids

Using the Library Databases
APA Tutorials