Mathematics

Databases

   MathSciNet
Service = American Mathematical Society (AMS)

Database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Authors are uniquely identified, enabling a search for publications by author rather than by name. Contains over 2 million items and over 700,000 direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retro-digitized articles dates back to 1864. This web of citations allows users to track the history and influence of research publications in the mathematical sciences.
MathSciNet

   ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.

Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
ScienceDirect

   Wiley Online Library
Service = John Wiley & Sons Inc

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Wiley Online Library

Selected eBooks

   Access Science
Service = McGraw Hill Companies

A collection of online science reference materials with access to all the articles, fully illustrated with thousands of illustrations, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Includes the latest Science News® headlines and biographies.
Access Science

   Today's Science
Service = Facts On File News Services (Infobase Publishing)

Accessible information on the latest developments in science for middle school through college. Articles include background information, useful Internet resources, and suggestions for further reading. It features overview articles linked to detailed news coverage, extensive use of illustrations, editorial cartoons, an automatic glossary, thorough linking to other FACTS.com databases, biographies of scientists and curriculum materials targeting multiple grade levels.
Today's Science