Marketing

Databases

Search the starred databases all at once:

  ABI/INFORM Global
Service = ProQuest

ABI/INFORM GlobalT includes in-depth coverage for over 2,830 publications, with more than 1,850 available in full text, including business and financial information -- specifically business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, marketing, product development, industry conditions worldwide, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.
ABI/INFORM Global*

  Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier*

  Business Source Elite
Service = EBSCO

Provides full text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals. Includes full text coverage dating from 1985, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Business Source Elite

  Hoovers Online
Service = Hoovers

Hoover's, Inc., delivers comprehensive company, industry, and market intelligence that drives business growth via a database of 16.5 million companies, with in-depth coverage of 43,000 of the world's top business enterprises.
Hoovers Online

  Standard and Poor's Corporate Descriptions Plus News
Service = LexisNexis

In-depth information on publicly- held corporations. Users can access strategic and financial information on more than 9,300 companies with securities trading on the New York, American and regional stock exchanges, the NASDAQ System, Over-the- Counter in the U.S. and various exchanges in Canada and abroad.
Standard and Poor's Corporate Descriptions Plus News

Selected eBooks

  Baby Boom Americans: Born 1946 to 1964
Service = Thomson Gale

Reveals the unique characteristics of Baby Boomers and explains how those characteristics are remaking American society. Includes the latest statistics on the labor force participation, living arrangements, incomes, health, spending, and wealth of the generation.
Baby Boom Americans: Born 1946 to 1964

  Generation X: Americans Born 1965 to 1976
Service = Thomson Gale

Includes demographic and lifestyle data on Generation X. Provides the latest statistics on the labor force participation, living arrangements, incomes, health, spending, and wealth of this generation.
Generation X: Americans Born 1965 to 1976

  Millennials: Americans Born 1977 to 1994
Service = Thomson Gale

Provides a demographic and socioeconomic profile of the Millennial generation. Includes statistics on the education, living arrangements, labor force participation, health, incomes, spending, and time use of the youngest generation and its parents.
Millennials: Americans Born 1977 to 1994

  Older Americans: A Changing Market
Service = Thomson Gale

Provides the latest statistics on the health, living arrangements, incomes, spending, and wealth of the 55-or-older age group.
Older Americans: A Changing Market