Literature

Databases

   Book Review Index Online Plus
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

A comprehensive guide to book reviews with millions of review citations and thousands of full-text reviews from InfoTrac OneFile and InfoTrac Expanded Academic, as well as full text via links to library holdings. Helpful for research in many disciplines, especially literature, history, education, and psychology.
Book Review Index Online Plus

   JStor
Service = JSTOR (ITHAKA)

An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
JStor

   Literature Online
Service = ProQuest - Chadwyck Healey

A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 197 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
Literature Online

   MLA Bibliography
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

The MLA International Bibliography is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run, and currently contains more than 2 million records. In addition, the MLA Directory of Periodicals gives full information on over 7,100 journals and book series.
MLA Bibliography

   Project Muse
Service = John Hopkins University Press (JHUP)

Project MUSE offers full-text current and archival articles from about 150 scholarly journals from major university presses covering literature and criticism, history, performing arts, cultural studies, education, philosophy, political science, gender studies, and more. Updated continually.
Project Muse

Selected eBooks

   Credo Reference: Literature
Service = Credo Reference

Limits Credo Reference search to literature.
Credo Reference: Literature

   John Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Service = John Hopkins University Press (JHUP)

The Johns Hopkins Online Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism is compiled by 275 specialists from around the world, presenting a comprehensive historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements, including more than 240 alphabetically arranged entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
John Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

   Salem Literature
Service = Salem Press

add
Salem Literature