Library Science

Databases

   Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier

   Library, Information, Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text
Service = EBSCO

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management. Coverage in the database extends back to the mid-1960s.
Library, Information, Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text

Selected eBooks

   Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Service = EBSCO

Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments

   Sears List of Subject Headings
Service = EBSCO

The Sears List of Subject Headings, with a thesaurus like format for subject terminology, provides a list of essential headings, together with patterns and examples to guide the cataloger in creating additional headings as needed. The online database includes all the print material in the 20th edition of the Sears List, plus all headings added since the publication of that edition. New headings are added on a regular basis.
Sears List of Subject Headings