Library Science
Databases
Search the starred databases all at once:
Academic Search Premier
Service = EBSCO
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides
full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed
titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals,
and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on
a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Academic Search Premier
ARBA Online
Service = ABC-CLIO
American Reference Books Annual (ARBA) provides librarians with a reliable tool to select the best reference materials for their collections and inform them of the most current resources available including reviews of print and electronic reference works. Users can search by author, ISBN/ISSN, and content area or browse by subject and/or the monthly updates.
ARBA Online
Library Literature
Service = OCLC
Indexes materials on libraries and information science, including records for selected library journals, books, conference proceedings, library school theses, pamphlets, and book reviews.
Library Literature*
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts
Service = EBSCO
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management. Coverage in the database extends back to the mid-1960s.
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts*
Selected eBooks
Collaborating for Real Literacy: Librarian, Teacher, and Principal
Service = Thomson Gale
An in-depth look at literacy centers, multicultural issues, comprehensive instruction, integration of reading and writing, and assessment.
Collaborating for Real Literacy: Librarian, Teacher, and Principal
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Service = EBSCO
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Information Science eBooks
Service = IGI Global eBooks
Searches 3 Information Science eBooks: Encyclopedia of Virtual Communities, Handbook of Research on ePortfolios, and Handbook of Research on Literacy in Technology at the K-12 Level.
Information Science eBooks
Other Resources
Websites
Research Aids
Citation & Format Guides
APA /
MLA
Dictionaries
Tips & Tutorials