Law

Databases

   CQ Researcher
Service = CQ Press (Division of Sage Publications)

The CQ Researcher Online contains original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Controversial topics are addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner in the CQ tradition.
CQ Researcher

   Criminal Justice Periodicals
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

Comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Periodicals
Criminal Justice Periodicals

   GPO Monthly Catalog
Service = OCLC (305)

Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Includes a bibliographic citation in each record.
GPO Monthly Catalog

   Lexis Nexis
Service = LexisNexis

Academic (Lexis-Nexis) provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. Newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings such as 10-K's and 10-Q's. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Lexis Nexis

   Military & Government Collection
Service = EBSCO

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. It provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals plus full text for 245 pamphlets; it offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
Military & Government Collection

   Westlaw Classic Campus Research
Service = Thomson Reuters

Provides students with access to a comprehensive collection of law-related resources. An advanced search feature provides boolean search connectors such as AND and OR to further refine searches.
Westlaw Classic Campus Research

   WestlawNext Campus Research
Service = Thomson Reuters

An online legal research service designed especially for students.
WestlawNext Campus Research

Selected eBooks

   Credo Reference: Law
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Law in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Law

   ebrary ebooks
Service = eBrary

Fulltext access to 30,000+ books, reports and maps from leading academic publishers. ebrary eBooks
ebrary ebooks

   Encyclopedia of Law & Society
Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.

Two aspects of scholarship about the legal systems of our day strike me as especially salient. The first is that, for the first time, there is a fair amount of genuine research on these legal systems. European scholars have for a long time talked about "legal science" (Rechtswissenschaft). Encyclopedia of Law & Society
Encyclopedia of Law & Society

   Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
Service = Gale Cengage Learning

This six-volume edition of the 1987 Dartmouth Medal-winner includes all of the material from the original four-volume set and 1992 Supplement, as well as updated original articles and new articles covering concepts and court cases since 1992. Appendices include a case index and primary documents.
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution