ONU Honors class of 2011:
What it means to be human

Send suggestions for additional links to Prof. Jasmine Cieszynski


Faith & Film: Fall 2007


Human disciplines: wellness, social, spiritual: Spring 2008

Recommended (free) websites:

  • SCIRUS"the most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet"


  • INFOMINE "a virtual library of Internet resources relevant to faculty, students, and research staff at the university level. It contains useful Internet resources such as databases, electronic journals, electronic books, bulletin boards, mailing lists, online library card catalogs, articles, directories of researchers, and many other types of information."


  • Internet Public Library "a public service organization and learning/teaching environment founded at the University of Michigan School of Information and hosted by Drexel University's College of Information Science & Technology" (from the IPL Mission Statement)

Helpful Research Links (selected from College Writing II website)

Home page Provides links to all of the following pages, online tutorials, and helpful worksheets.
Building Blocks Answers the basic questions on research.
Dewey Decimal System Provides links to view the different sections of the Dewey Decimal System.
Choosing a Topic Home page for choosing a topic
Choosing a Topic: Subject References Provides links to resources by major/subject.
Choosing a Topic: General References Tells how to use Reference Sources in research and provides links to these sources.
Choosing a Topic: Online References Provides links to online Reference Sources.
Gathering Sources Provides helpful tips for beginning gathering sources and finding different types of sources.
Conducting Field Work Provides tips for conducting interviews, conducting reseach, and using observation to obtain information.
Citing Sources Question and answer on how to identify and cite various sources.
Creating a Multimedia Presentation Provides tips for creating presentations.

Advertising: Fall 2008


Technology: Spring 2009


 

Page created on Oct. 25, 2007 by Jasmine Cieszynski. Last updated February 19, 2008 in consultation with Kirstie King ('11).