Selected Websites


FamousBirthdays.com


FBI Records: The Vault
"The Vault is (the FBI's) new electronic reading room, containing more than 3,000 documents that have been scanned from paper into digital copies so you can read them in the comfort of your home or office."

Fold3
Offers over five million military records, documents and stories. A wealth of primary source documents, provided in partnership with the National Archives and the Library of Congress.

Harvard University Library: Open Collections Program: Home


History Guide NG
A major world history meta site located at lower Saxony State University, Gottingen, Germany, that contains 1400 links.

History of Chemistry - 1992 Woodrow Wilson Summer Institute in C
A look at the history of chemistry by topic and scientist. Topics include: Acids and Bases, Gaw Laws, and Electrochemistry among others

Home - Thomas Jefferson - Subject Research Guides at UVa Library
Includes over 1,700 items by or to Jefferson. Created by the University of Virginia

John F. Kennedy Presidential Library & Museum Archives
The Digital Archives includes documents, photographs, films, speeches, interviews, and other artifacts that represent JFK, with a strong focus on presidential and administrative papers. A rich source of digitized primary sources.

Making of America
Provides primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Created by the University of Michigan

National Constitution Center: Home


National Museum of American History


National Park Service Discover History: Cultural Resources Home


On This Day - NYTimes.com
New York Times' birthdays of famous characters.

Plowshares - A Peace Studies Collaborative of Earlham, Goshen an
Digital collection collaborated by Goshen College, Earlham College, and Manchester College on Peace Studies

Selected Classic Papers from the History of Chemistry
Papers are arranged by subject area or alphabetically by author.

The Presidents | The White House
Check the archives for famous historical events.

Themes | Chemical Heritage Foundation
Biographical information on scientists who have made a contribution to science and more specifically chemistry

This Day in History — History.com — What Happened Today in H
The History Channel's birthdays in subcategories.

Those Were the Days - Today in History
Check the archives for famous historical events.

Today in History: May 13
Check the archives for famous historical events.

U.S. Army Center Of Military History


Welcome to InfoUSA - A Web Site from the U.S. Department of Stat
Welcome to InfoUSA - A Web Site from the U.S. Department of State

Western Illinois University -- University Libraries -- Laws of I
Website from Western Illinois University with links to digitized versions of many volumes of the Laws of Illinois. While not a complete collection, it is hoped that additional volumes will be added to the online collection over time.

Submit a question or suggest a link.