Health
Databases
All-at-Once search of librarian-recommended
health databases.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Service = EBSCO
Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. It has more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937. CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Service = EBSCO
Cochrane Controlled Trials Register is a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials 
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
Service = EBSCO
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 
Cochrane Methodology Register
Service = EBSCO
The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings; these articles are taken from the MEDLINE database and from hand searches. The database contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies which could be relevant to anyone preparing systematic reviews. CMR records contain the title of the article, information on where it was published (bibliographic details), and in some cases, a summary of the article. CMR is produced by the UK Cochrane Centre, on behalf of the Cochrane Methodology Review Group.Cochrane Methodology Register 
Consumer Health Complete
Service = EBSCO
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.Consumer Health Complete
Health Source Consumer Edition
Service = EBSCO
Provides access to more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Health Source Consumer Edition
Medical Images Collection
Service = EBSCO
Medical Images Collection found within EBSCO's Consumer Health Complete database.Medical Images Collection
Medline
Service = EBSCO
MEDLINE with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, 528 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search, Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. Medline
Physical Education Index
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011
Covers physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, sport sociology/psychology, health education and physical therapy. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and other publications. Physical Education Index
Wiley Online Library
Service = John Wiley & Sons Inc
Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.Wiley Online Library
Selected eBooks
Credo Reference: Medicine
Service = Credo Reference
Search resources related to Medicine in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.Credo Reference: Medicine
Salem Health
Service = Salem Press
Salem Health includes Salem Press’ five volume Magill’s Medical Guide. an authoritative reference source that bridges the gap between medical encyclopedias and popular self-help guides. It is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research, general readers, patients and caregivers. The Guide covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders. Includes illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes, and cross-references.Salem Health
Other Resources
Websites
Research Aids
Citation & Format Guides
Dictionaries
Tips & Tutorials