Health

Databases

Search the starred databases all at once:

  CINAHL Plus
Service = EBSCO

Comprehensive source for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 560 journals indexed in CINAHL. It has more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1937.
CINAHL Plus*

  Health Source Consumer Edition
Service = EBSCO

Provides access to more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish);
Health Source Consumer Edition*

  MEDLINE
Service = EBSCO

All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. Corresponds to the print indexes Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing Index. Includes thousands of records with substantial abstracts.
MEDLINE

  Physical Education Index
Service = CSA

Covers physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, sport sociology/psychology, health education and physical therapy. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and other publications.
Physical Education Index

  Wiley InterScience
Service = Wiley InterScience

Includes full-text articles of over 850 journals, covering subjects throughout medicine, science, social science and the humanities.
Wiley InterScience

Selected eBooks

  Credo Reference: Medicine
Service = Credo Reference formerly Xrefer

Search resources related to Medicine in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Medicine

  Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources
Service = Thomson Gale

A focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. Each title contains approximately 175 full or excerpted documents---speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art---as well as overview information that places each document in context.
Medicine, Health, and Bioethics: Essential Primary Sources

  Nutrition Care Manual
Service = American Dietetic Association

Provides disease-specific information and evaluation, printable client handouts, calculators that compute BMI/weight range, customization tools and more.
Nutrition Care Manual

  Salem Health
Service = Salem Press

Salem Health includes Salem Press' five volume Magill's Medical Guide. an authoritative reference source that bridges the gap between medical encyclopedias and popular self-help guides. It is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research, general readers, patients and caregivers. The Guide covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders. with illustrations and sidebars, indexes, appendixes, and cross-references.
Salem Health

Other Resources

Websites

Research Aids

Citation & Format Guides
     APA / MLA
Dictionaries


Tips & Tutorials