Geography

Databases

   A to Z Maps
Service = World Trade Press

Online database of downloadable maps for university and college libraries. Includes a diverse range of maps, including modern outline, political, thematic, topographic, scientific, and animated maps, as well as tens of thousands of antique maps of the world, individual countries, holy lands, U.S. states, and U.S. towns and cities, in several digital formats.
A to Z Maps

   GeoRef
Service = ProQuest_Platform 2011

The GeoRef database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. It covers the geology of North America from 1669 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. A subscription to the GeoRef database also includes access to the GeoRef In Process and a link to the GeoRef Preview database on the AGI web site.
GeoRef

   Global Road Warrior
Service = World Trade Press

Coverage on 175 countries in easy-to-use format includes traditions, habits, and social norms of people, as well as information on governments, culture, and health care.
Global Road Warrior
 
   Wiley Online Library
Service = John Wiley & Sons Inc

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Wiley Online Library

Selected eBooks

   Credo Reference: Geography
Service = Credo Reference

Search resources related to Art in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference: Geography

   Nations of the World, 2014
Service = Grey House Publishing

A source for up-to-date facts and country profiles including economic indicators, political machinery, and social structure.
Nations of the World, 2014