Physical Geography GEO 121
Selected Databases
A to Z Maps Online
Service = World Trade Press
Online database of downloadable maps for university and college libraries. Includes a diverse range of maps, including modern outline, political, thematic, topographic, scientific, and animated maps, as well as tens of thousands of antique maps of the world, individual countries, holy lands, U.S. states, and U.S. towns and cities, in several digital formats.
A to Z Maps Online
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Service = EBSCO
Indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains images, brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Global Road Warrior
Service = World Trade Press
Includes coverage on 175 countries, easy-to-use format in the traditions, habits, and social norms of people around the globe.
Global Road Warrior
GreenFILE
Service = EBSCO
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
GreenFILE
ScienceDirect
Service = Elsevier B.V.
Includes ScienceDirect College- Physical Sciences and is the world's largest electronic collection of science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. It offers a wide variety of features and content. ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals. Hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
ScienceDirect
Selected eBooks
Credo Reference
Service = Credo Reference formerly Xrefer
Search resources related to Science in Credo Reference, a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials.
Credo Reference
Geo-Data: The World Geographical Encyclopedia
Service = Thomson Gale
The 3rd edition provides entries on the physical geography of every country in the world plus other selected locations. Each entry features a relief map depicting the geography of the location plus detailed text that describes its features, climate and vegetation. Entries are formatted with standardized rubrics to facilitate comparison.
Geo-Data: The World Geographical Encyclopedia
Sage Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
Service = Sage
Search Sage Encyclopedia of Environment and Society.
Sage Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
Selected Websites
Selected Sites from the Syllabus
Map Maker (nationalatlas.gov)
The Weather Channel
Physiographic Regions of the United States
Ohio's Five Physiographic Regions
Physiographic Regions
Physiographic Regions - The Canadian Encyclopedia
Physiographic regions of the world - Wikipedia, the free encyclo
Physiographic Regions of Virginia
physiomap.JPG (JPEG Image, 467x384 pixels)
The Atlas of Canada - Physiographic Regions
The Physiographic Regions of Vermont
United States physiographic region - Wikipedia, the free encyclo
Stewards of the Earth
CDC | National Center for Environmental Health
Earth Stewardship
ESA - Science Resources
Experts List | Region 5 | US EPA
Frequent Questions | US EPA
NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory
Office of Scientific and Technical Information, OSTI, U.S. Depar
Science.gov topic Environment and Environmental Quality for user
Science.gov topic Environment and Environmental Quality for user
Search by Physiographic Region / Keyword
Simple Search | NSCEP | US EPA
Terms & Acronyms | Terminology Services | US EPA
US Environmental Protection Agency
Suggest a link for this page.